We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B- has it all for a great price!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Clifftop Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Ranked #1 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B- has it all for a great price!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

We have stayed at a lot of bed and breakfasts in many different cities, and this place has it all. We loved our private room with quick access to the outdoor hottub- feels great after a long day of skiing. A great warm breakfast before you hit the mountains! And a great location, not too far from the village or lifts but on a beautiful quiet street. Would love to go back! Alan is super helpful with great recommendations on and off the moutain.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithjennifer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    23
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
132
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

At a bed & breakfast, the attitude of your hosts can make all the difference, and Alan and Sulee are the best. Warm, supportive, generous and friendly without being the least intrusive, our 6-day stay at Whistler would not have been nearly as enjoyable without them. Alan goes out of his way to make sure you have an enjoyable time, providing advice, making reservations, picking up packages and making sure that you have what you need to enjoy Whistler, while Sulee makes breakfasts that are truly awesome. The house itself is exceptionally well-planned: guests have their own private area, which includes a dining room and an incredibly cozy living/sitting room stocked with good books and a roomy separate entrance for guests that allows you to change in and out of your skiing clothes and boots and to store and dry them without ever feeling cramped.
So what's not to like? Well, our individual room, while adequate, was not really spacious. And neither restaurants nor cross-country ski-trails were within walking distance, so we really needed to use our car to access everything. (Mind you, this is part of what makes the place so quiet.)
But these are just quibbles. We had a wonderful stay here, and I can't imagine anyone's experience would be different.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertdtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

This is a very comfortable home close to the Creekside gondola. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and the breakfasts are to die for. I have stayed here on many occasions over the past 12 months because of the friendliness of Alan and Sulee.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We visited the Inn at Clifftop Lane on our Canada-Trip in the mid of september 2010 for the second time, because we are very satisfied with this accomodation. Sulee and Alan are doing a really great job by running this B&B. Breakfast was very delicios and made with love.

Christiane & Holger from Munich

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holli73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

A beautiful house, great hosts and mouthwatering breakfasts. We really enjoyed our stay at Clifftop Lane and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suedown52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed just 1 night in Whistler. Inn at Clifftop Lane is outside the main Village area and you need a car to get the local facilities and attractions,
We found Whistler rather commercialized and somewhat like Disney World. We are not skiers and we appreciate this is the main attraction of the area. Unfortunately the weather was not good whilst we were there and we were unable to go on the Peak to Peak Gondola which is rated very highly.
The accommodation at Inn at Clifftop Lane was quite acceptable and Alan ,our host, was very welcoming. Breakfast was served in the residents lounge and was very good.
All in all no problems.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fulstoneflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Twp
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Warm, low key B&B..all the amenities one would expect in a private home...great breakfasts, nice sitting/lounging area (indoors and out)..quiet neighborhood.
Rooms a bit small but nicely decorated with antiques.

Way to go Alan and Sulee

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimshelbytwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
3.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
4.0 mi away
Horstman House
Horstman House
#7 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Property: Inn at Clifftop Lane
Address: 2828 Cliff Top Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and luxurious B&B Inn in a quiet neighbourhood of craftsman homes close to Whistler skiing, trails and restaurants. A collection of antiques, oriental carpets and original artworks. Gourmet full breakfasts included in the rate. 5 Guest suites all with private bath. Longtime Whistler hosts to help with your Whistler holiday planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing