We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean accommodations in Whistler village”
Review of Alpenglow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpenglow Lodge
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Enjoyed a stay here with family during May long weekend. Good location near shops and restaurants. Quiet after 10 PM rules allowed us to get a good nights sleep. Will probably stay here again. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 730S_F_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate any feedback we receive so we can maintain our high standard of care and comfort we offer our guests. We really hope you will be back to visit us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Davies
Front Desk Manager
Alpenglow Lodge by Mountainview Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've travelled in many 3rd world countries and the beds at alpenglow were by far the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. The room stunk of weed and the smoke alarm went off solely when the oven was on with nothing in it. Stayed there for the price but in retrospect would've spent the extra money so as not to have sleepless nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I'am truly sorry to hear you did not have a comfortable stay here at the Alpenglow Lodge. We do have a lot of privately owned units here but we do always encourage guests who stay with Mountainview Accommodation to come down and see our helpful staff on the Front Desk with any issues they have so we can help them as best we can to make their stay the best it can be. We appreciate any feedback we are given so we can strive to offer our guests the best possibly stay they can have while in Whistler. We do hope you will be back soon for another visit.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Davies
Front Desk Manager
Alpenglow Lodge by Mountainview Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The bunk bed was a little wobbly for two adults. Murphy bed was great. Kurig coffee machine was a nice touch. Close to the grocery store too - - - a great advantage. Walked to the lifts most days but did take the shuttle a couple of times. So wish there was a place on the hill where skis could be stored.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi Stephen,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate any feedback so we can work and maintain on our care and comfort that we offer our guests. We will certainly be checking over the Bunk Beds and see if we can remove the wobbliness. The Free Shuttle Bus is a great way to get around in the winter time and it's free which is great. We hope you will be back very soon for another visit.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Davies
Front Desk Manager
Alpenglow Lodge by Mountainview Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Awesome apartment accomodation in Whistler!! Had a room with spa on the balcony..very happy family members travelling with us. needed room servived more than was attended, but otherwise a wonderful stay!! Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi Suzie,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback so we can work and maintain our high standard of care and comfort we like to offer our guests. We hope you will visit us again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Davies
Front Desk Manager
Alpenglow Lodge by Mountainview Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I planned a surprise anniversary weekend early this month. This hotel was a great choice and we were both impressed with the location and rooms. Staff were very helpful and helped make it a special weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel for an affordable fun vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chronosfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a memorable weekend. We hope you will be back to visit us very soon. Whistler is a great place for those special moments in life.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Davies
Front Desk Manager
Alpenglow Lodge by Mountainview Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Condo near shops & restaurants in the village. Winter season free shuttle around the village & to the ski lifts, is a 2 min walk around the corner to the bus stop. Fantastic tapas restaurant under the condos - you don't get your feet wet at all! Stayed in a condo with a jet tub - great soaking in your own hot jetted tub after a day of skiing. Wifi was really good. Great supermarket around the corner to get essentials if you want to stay in to cook. Rooms had codes instead of keys, which worked really well for 4 people coming & going into the apartment at all times. One bed apartment with really comfy lounge & dining table. Lovely sep bedroom with beautiful big bed - nice linen & pillows. TV also in bedroom & one in the main living room.

Room Tip: 4th floor the highest? Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanneleew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainViewAccomm, Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time spent at the Alpenglow Lodge. Happy to hear your group enjoyed your spring stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Christina
Alpenglow Lodging by MountainView Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

During my stay at the alpenglow the accommodation was to my standard and trip went well overall. The one outstanding thing was the service from a young lass on the front desk. She was so helpful, polite and really made it feel like home. She went above and beyond to give us information about things to do and made such a huge positive impact on our trip. To the team at Alpenglow, specially Tan, thankyou for a great holiday!!.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowLadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainViewAccomm, Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Always great to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay. Tania is a valuable member of our team and a wealth of local information. We will make sure she knows her service at the desk is appreciated!!

Warm Regards,
Christina
Alpenglow Lodging by MountainView Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,833 reviews
0 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenglow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenglow Lodge

Address: 4369 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: £97 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenglow Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpenglow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenglow Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing