We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Whistler Cascade Lodge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Upon arriving we were checked in efficiently.
Parking is a bit pricey, but that is to be expected in Whistler.
The location was great, grocery store and all shops within a couple minutes walking distance.
Loved having the kitchenette, and our view of the mountains was wonderful.
Didn't have a chance to use the pool or hot tubs (outside) but we did go down and look.
The pool looked clean and inviting, one of the hot tubs looked murky but the other was crystal clear.
The front desk staff were helpful and had tips for things to do etc.
Overall, a decent place to stay, but I wouldn't pay top dollar.

The pullout couch bed wasn't comfortable. Friends who stayed on it for one night complained that it was uncomfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    216
    73
    39
    16
See reviews for
128
187
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice hotel close to the main street and to the lifts. Staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed at studio, which was pretty small considering there was a bed and a kitchenette. Kitchen was nicely equipped. Bed could be king size. Everything clean and well maintained. Street view from our room wasn't ideal, however we didn't spend too much time there. Nice pool.

Very good base for skiing or snowboarding. Good deal if you book lift ticket and room together. We would come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Upon arrival this place was stunning. The room and the views are absolutely gorgeous. When I walked in I though I had received an amazing deal. However there were many ants in my room, in the bathroom and on the carpet. In fact the most creepy thing was that one crawled up my clothing and bit me. We were booked for a few nights stay so I asked if we could switch rooms. The staff was not very helpful they did not seem concerned about the issues and they made us wait for the new room. So we had no room at all for the middle of the second day. Once we were in our next room it wasn't as nice as the first one and there were still ants. Really?@!?! The pool and hot tubs were nice and the location was great. However after all of my complaints and having to move the hotel did nothing to compesate me for my issues. It's unfortunate as I will never stay there again and we travel to Whistler quite often.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is BUG FREE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braverman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This resort is in a great location just a short block from the village walkways

Nice to park the car in parking garage and walk everywhere
Restaurants shops and even to the ski lifts

Free wifi in lobby

Two hot tubs but we're small

Try to get room away from the highway side even with 25 feet of tree buffer still loud with windows closed

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank freberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

A great location, handy to village centre & supermarkets & a short walk to lifts.
Very comfortable units with little balconies which we enjoyed.
Clean & roomy compared to some others we have stayed in.
We enjoyed the hot spas but found the pool too cold even though it was heated. Others were in it quite happily though !
Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is our second time at Cascade Lodge for my daughter. Here is a review from the point of view of a precocious pre teen ski bum. I will add that she was able to make the walk to the lift without much trouble in ski boots no less. We stored her skis at Sumit Sports for $5/day on this trip but she has hauled them back an forth previously with few complaints about the distance.


Cascade Lodge at Whistler Blackcomb is a great hotel to come back to after a long day on the slopes. Casacade Lodge workers were very kind and helpful. They had a complementary ski valet so you don't have to store your skis in your room. Located just a few steps away from all of the village but without the noise of the village. About 5 minute walk to the grocery store and a ten minute walk to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. The rooms were clean and cozy. My one bedroom suite was equipped with a full kitchen. I enjoyed (my Mom!) making dinner from time to time to avoid the extra cost of eating out. My room also came with one bath room, one bedroom (duh) along with a pull out couch, two T.V.s and a gas fireplace to cozy up to.
After skiing or a night out on the village dive into the Whistler Blackcomb's largest pool. This year-round pool is great to take a dip in after a long day. Not one for pools? No problem! The Cascade Lodge also has two hot tubs to lounge around in. After a swim go ahead and jump into the Cascade Lodge's super comfy beds. You will definitely be well rested for your next day of skiing. Trying to stay fit well on vacation? The cascade Lodge has you covered! They have an exercise room with all the essentials, treadmill, spin bike, elliptical, weightlifter and (of course) a vending machine. There is always time for a quick sauna warm-up. The Cascade Lodge has two saunas (one in each change room) so don't forget flip-flops (unless you enjoy sitting in the sauna with ski boots on). Enjoy your stay at the Cascade Lodge, hopefully there will be snow as the village is beautiful with a fresh dusting of powder.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trustedskitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Property: Whistler Cascade Lodge
Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing