We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit #319 has been great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aspens on Blackcomb
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We booked our accomodation through a travel agent friend in Australia & she has done well. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Condo #319 from 22nd - 29th December. As with any room there are a few little things that can be improved like some new utentsils but overall it was good. The room is cossy, onsuite & bathroom nice little kitchenette. The Aspens itself is also great. Its location has been ideal for us. With a bus stop 100m up the road, a 10 min walk to Wistler square, a pool, outdoor hot tubs & the ability to basically step straight onto the snow you couldnt ask for more. The staff have been very helpful inparticular those in the Summit rental shop. They contineously went out of their way to help. We would recommend this Condo & our experience with to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to visit us in snowy Whistler and write such a kind review.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Aspens on Blackcomb, and that your room was satisfactory.
We are so pleased that you took full advantage of the free shuttle to and from the village, and that the location and amenities were ideal.
On behalf of Summit ski and snowboard, thank you for your custom and lovely words.
We look forward to your future custom, and are so pleased that you would recommend us to anyone, we pride ourselves on making sure that all our guests experience ResortQuest Whistler to highest of standards, with a healthy and happy stay.
Thank you once again
Emma Sanderson
Sales & Marketing Manager
ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 302 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Coquitlam
1
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Awesome location. After arriving, the van remained parked. The lads skied down separately on our 2nd (and unfortunately last day) while I stayed up in the alpine, gotta like that. That was cool as mom met them slope side and by the time I got off the hill, the boys were chomping at the bit to get home (it was Dec. 25th after all and they had some gifts waiting for them at home). Hotel was fine, ski storage service was awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it in order to continue providing our guests with a positive experience.
On behalf of ResortQuestWhistler i am so happy to heat that your stay was thoroughly enjoyable.
We are so happy that you managed to take advantage of The Aspens on Blackcomb ski in/ski out, and of course our good friends at Summit Ski and Snowboard.
Thank you again for visiting Whistler and choosing ResortQuestWhistler and The Aspens on Blackcomb, we hope to see you again very soon, enjoy the rest of your winter.
Warmest Regards
Emma Sanderson
Sales & Marketing Manager
ResortQuestWhistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Made a trip to Whistler for buddy's 45th birthday to learn how to snowboard, and booked at the Aspen on Blackcomb through ResortQuest. We got room #202 - everything was perfect at this place! This was a one bedroom with full kitchen and pull out bed in the living room, balcony, gas fireplace, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, electric kettle, full utensils and dishes. All was clean, the plumbing and fixtures were up to date, even had a great soaking tub for after a day on the slopes.

Location was ideal, a ski-in-ski-out at the base of Blackcomb - would have been better if we had more expertise at snowboarding to take advantage of it, but even so the walk up to the entrance was not too far, and there was also a free town bus that would drop us off about 150 feet from the lobby entrance on the other side. There was also a hot tub and pool, but we didn't go down. It sounded pretty busy though, so take that for what you will.

There is also Summit snowboard/ski shop in the lobby, where you can rent gear, and they also valet your skis/snowboard overnight - so convenient!

Only downside was the lack of soundproofing, which really proved to make the first night's sleep hard, for we could hear the folks upstairs partying it up. But worse than that, we could hear the floors creaking as they walked overhead. After the day on the slopes, it was much easier to fall asleep!

All in all, a great stay, would totally stay here again and recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dloqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a lovely review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Aspens on Blackcomb, and that your room was “Perfect”
We are glad that you took full advantage of the free shuttle to and from the village, and that the ski in ski out was to your satisfaction with more snowboard lessons of course lol.
We apologize for the busy hot tub, but it has recently been upgraded and so guests seem to take full advantage.
On behalf of Summit ski and snowboard, thank you for your custom.
We do apologize on behalf of the management and other guests staying in the hotel for the noise issues you experienced. If you choose to come back and stay us, and this happens again, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk who can deal with the situation at hand. Not all units at The Aspens on Blackcomb are rented through ResortQuest whistler, but we do ensure as the front desk manager that all guests are looked after equally and have a happy stay.
Thank you once again

Emma Sanderson
Sales & Marketing Manager
ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary during the fall. The room was very spacious, clean and very warm - a little too warm actually. The room had a good size bedroom, comfortable furniture in the living area and a full size kitchen, fully equipped. The hotel had three hot tubs and an outside swimming pool which was a delight to swim after a days hiking. The hotel is situated at the base of Blackcombe but in easy walking distance through the village to Whistler where restaurants and pubs are available for evening meals. We had a great time, the only fault with the room was that the carpet could do with being replaced - cleaning obviously hasn't got some of the stains out and there were a couple of burn marks on the counter tops. But basically the Hotel was a great deal for the price and very quiet. Pay parking was a little annoying but still taking this into account the hotel was a good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgserytery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We've stayed at The Aspens plenty of times and NEVER been disappointed. We go through Alluradirect.com. Have ended up in unit 402 a few times as well as 204 and a few others. Amenities vary (TV type etc) but what we love is we cook our own food, or have the option to eat at any one of dozens of great places, all withn a stones throw. As for as getting arounf, we park our car at the beginning of the stay and don't see it again until we leave; walking biking and skiing is all that's needed depending on season.

3 well-maintain hot tubs and a pool keep our kids (and us) happy and the units we've had face the pool for giving them a shout to come for lunch etc. Easy.. We either bike or ski when we're here, and either way it's ski in and ski out out the same with bikes. We walk to the village in 10 mins or ride in less.

Is it posh? No. But it's not at all run-down. Just great and affordable. Location and pool etc mean a ton to us. As does thr affordability for a place in that gets us to the pubs, restaurants, gondala (30 seconds away on skies).

If you DO want posh, take a 2-minutw walks and go to the Chateau for drinks at the Mallard Room for $12+. Lovely decore, high end service and clientele. But if it's WHISTLER your after, with it's social and sporting fun without driving around, this is a very nice "fic=scally responsible" option.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lansaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Four of us traveled to Whistler Blackcomb in January. We rented unit #220 through alluradirect.com. The people we worked with were wonderful. The unit is very clean and updated. The unit is very comfortable and we highly recommend it. The Aspens is the perfect place to stay. It is right on the slopes and you can ski in and ski out. Be sure to check out renting gear right in the Aspens instead of renting it off site. Three of us hiked through town to get our gear, and one went downstairs. The one that went downstairs didn’t pay any more than the rest of us.

The Aspens is great for groups that are traveling together. The units are owned and managed by different people. Some units are nicer than others, so some are more expensive than others. This works great for a mixed group of people.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coryinsitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Just an awful stay at Aspens Whistler. The room was very weathered. Broken, screens on windows, not clean, fan was broken, so we opened the windows only to let the bugs and horrible odor of marajuana wofting into our room. Not great when u have a 7, three 12 and one 14 year old...... Front desk was awful Leon the GM had the worst people skills I have seen. He even had the nerve to say he owned the whole property. Asked for a copy of my visa statement only to have him come out and ask "what is my problem" Never go back again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank budha_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

It is unfortunate and I feel terrible that this guest had a disappointing experience at The Aspens in Whistler. ResortQuest Whistler manages the 24-hour front desk but we only physically manage approximately 80 of the 233 units in the Aspens. This guest did not stay in a ResortQuest unit. This guest rented and booked his stay with Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and I can only assume that his in-suite issues translated to his abusive actions with our front desk team. I was forced to come out from my back office to politely ask the guest to calm down, refrain from using profanity and to lower his voice. I asked my front desk agent to go to the back office and I proceeded to explain the pool towel policy. The guest demanded my name, which I gave him, and he stormed off. We were close to fully occupancy during this long weekend and there were many witnesses to his tirade.

Leon Renfro
Senior Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.5 mi away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,798 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspens on Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspens on Blackcomb

Address: 4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range: £88 - £948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspens on Blackcomb 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing