We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspens on Blackcomb
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
91
131
60
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
131
60
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper villageski valetwizard chairliving roomminute walkhot tubwizard expressvending machinenice unitone bedroom apartmentski runthere is no air conditioningend of the dayski campfull kitchenvalet serviceslope side
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The King size bed was (2) singles squished together and they kept separating all night and it was bed you would expect at a lower class hotel. There was one fan for the entire suite, which puzzled me as it was 30 degrees during the day and very hot into the evenings. There was also a very ignorant security guard that was recently hired to "watch" the pool. I have stayed at the Aspens more than 70 times and my family owns in the complex. All in all a failing grade for this visit and would not rent this same unit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank 436Richie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, although when I read this I was a little saddened, we wish that all guests of staying with ResortQuest Whistler at The Aspens on Blackcomb have a exceptional experience!

With regards to the bed and fan, I have sent this request to our maintence department to discuss with the owner replacing them.
As ResortQuest would love to be able to have a say with regards to the strata staff, unfortunately that is decided by the strata company in place and the owners. I will however pass on your comments to them.

On behalf of The Aspens on Blackcomb we do hope that you come back and enjoy our hotel, and if you have any questions in the future, do not hesitate to contact me.

Warmest Regards
Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)
Guest Service Manager
ResortQuest Whistler
esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Our stay in Whistler was very good. Our accommodation was ideally situated. There was easy access to many services and facilities. Our confirmation was good and it contained good directions and instructions. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mratleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler we are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we truly hope to see you again soon


Warmest Regards
Emma Sanderson
Guest Service Manager
ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here with a group of families attending a kids baseball tournament hosted by W histler. The room was very large, we had a 1 bedroom suite with a king bed in the bedroom and a pullout queen size in the couch. Our room was located across from the pool and we were able to access from our large sundeck. The weekend we were there happened to be the warmest day of the summer so far, so great to have the pool so close...but not so great in the room without Air conditioning. It was 35 celsius during the day and we couldn't cool down the room at night. Needless to say we had very little sleep the 2 nights we were there.
Other than the AC issue, not a bad hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainy_Vanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler we are glad that overall your stay was nice, we do understand the frustrations with regards to no AC and have put this forward to the council of owners to look at, as all the units in most of the hotels in whistler are privately owned it is the owners final desicion as to what amenities are put in the hotel.
We do thank you for your feed back and hope you come back again soon


Warmest Regards
Emma Sanderson
Guest Service Manager
ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We booked a 1 bedroom, it was roomy enough and had all the amenities including the kitchen and fireplace. Great location just above the Fairmont overlooking the lift. They had a tv in the main room but none in the bedroom. Overall great value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you so much for your review, we are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Emma Sanderson
Guest Service Manager
ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This summer was the scene for a ski race camp at Whistler. We have stayed on both the Whistler and Balckcomb mountains. They have different advantages. We stayed at the Aspens as this is where the race camp prefer, and the ski storage, meetings etc all take place here. You can do better - Le Chamois is right opposite the lift and well appointed!

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroomed apt on the 3rd floor. This location is perfect - the accommodation is average! About 2 mins walk down the hill to Blackcomb village, and about a 8-10 min walk over to Whistler. There is even the free bus from just across the driveway, this drops you off at the Whsitler Gondola. Our apt was not managed by the front desk - this adds a whole layer to service and problem management. There is no onsite resaurant. The apt was quite large and reasonably appointed. All mod cons - 3 TV's and wireless internet (though this wasnt advertised, I brought my laptop as wired network was available, but could have just brought ipad). The kitchen was well stocked, but many items were missing. Cleaniless was OK. We did not have a daily service - I really missed having beds made for you and clean towels, that really completes the holiday feel). We did email the management about missing items and some problems, like gum on the floor. The gum was fixed next day - the missing items are still missing! The apartment does not have aircon - so it pays to come home at lunch and open all doors and windows so that has cooled for sleeping! Being on the 3rd floor - it got very hot. You need a fob to gain access to the pool, and you have pool cards that you need to exchange for pool towels (not sure why they do that, just give me the towels on checkin). Summer brings many families, young kids run wild in the corridors! But at least they go to bed early!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzGirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for your review, on behalf of my self and ResortQuest Whistler we are glad that your stay was enjoyable.
Whistler hope to see you again soon

Warmest Regards
Emma Sanderson
Guest Service Manager
ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews