We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great skiing accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspens on Blackcomb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aspens on Blackcomb
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
belfast
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great skiing accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed in the Aspens on 3 occasions and really couldn't fault it . Very comfortable with all the amenities you need. Ski in and ski out, what more could you ask for. It is has a heated poo, 2 heated jacuzzis (all outside) and a gym. No bar or restaurant, but n problem, a five minute walk down the mountain you will find an endless choice of places to eat and drink and you have so much choice. The village is buzzing with a choice for everybody. The Aspens is wonderful and Whistler is the most beautiful place on earth. My boys are now 19 and 20 and don't want to go anywhere else! You have to go!!!!!

Room Tip: If 4 of you are traveling book a 2 bedroom apartment. It will make your holiday if you dont have pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer.
We aim to be a family friendly lodge and are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    116
    53
    17
    17
See reviews for
132
55
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Ski in, ski out with ski valet is the way to go. The accommodations were great too, two bedroom 2 bath condo in immaculate condition. This is not a hotel, so traditional hotel amenities not available, front desk helpful though. Pool was cool, hot tub great every night, people still bring glass bottles so wear flip flops and check for broken glass around the hot tub before getting in. Walking into Whistler Village a breeze, down the slope and then to your left of Blackcomb is a stairway that leads to a covered bridge and path which leads across the road to the Holiday Inn, Starbucks and the movie theater. 10 minutes at the most, we did it often. There are a couple of supermarkets in the village if you want to stay in and cook, gets expensive eating out every night. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer.
We are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a perfectly acceptable ski in ski out location on Blackcomb mountain but nothing fancy. We had a one bedroom suite with a comfy king bed and decent pull out couch. The kitchen is tiny and all that is needed when big meals are handled in restaurants. The hot tubs can get very busy if not over populated right after the lifts close but wait a few hours and they are much less busy. All in all this is a quiet spot perfect for those who want to ski and chill in the evenings. Partygoers probably would like somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer.
We aim to be a family friendly lodge and are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Clean, tidy, value. Compared to friends who stayed at the Westin and Hilton, we paid much less for a bigger room for our family of 5. It's not 5 star, it's not super luxurious nor is it 80s decor as seen on some of the website photos. The free shuttle bus to Whistler is convenient, the ski valet and ski store are small but functional and most things seem to have been worked out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJand3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the emenities that the village has to offer.
We can't wait to see you again, along with your friends:)
Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed in Aspens in August. No specific complaints but they don't seem to be aware of the nearby competition. No daily cleaning which is fine, but you then have to go and ask for shampoo etc if you run out. Pool does not open until 10:00am and pool towels are available at and returned to reception. Feels pretty cheap and chintzy. Would rather have pool towels in the room instead of waiting in swimsuit for people to check in ahead of me. Probably will not return as nothing outstanding and plenty of choices in the village.

Room Tip: If you are down the slope the Chateau pool side entertainment can be noisy in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bctravelling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler, we thank you for you review.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel like your stay was completely to your satisfaction, please be aware that if you had brought your concerns to our front desk staff they would have ensured that you were looked after.
The only concern we don't have any control over is the time that the pool opens, as stated on previous review replies, ResortQuest have no authority on the pool and fitness room opening and closing times as the owners board is who is in charge of that.

Again I can only apologize.
We do hope that you come back and give us another chance.

Thank you in advance.
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at Aspens for a few days with our parents. Pros: The apartment (2 bedroom) was well appointed, bright, and clean. Kitchen was reasonably well equipped. Aspens is well located too, just a 2 min walk from the upper village lifts and restaurants. If it was ski season we could have literally skied up to our balcony. Hot tubs and pool were good and clean. Cons: Parking is $15 a night (ouch). Lack of air con in our room was a bit of a shame (Whistler gets warm in summer). Which lead to another problem....you want to sleep with the windows open, but it can be quite noisy outside (this being Whistler), and at 2:30am each night the clubbing crowd staggered past our window, crunching across the stones that are right outside it, jabbering away on cell phones etc. The mattresses on the beds had seen better days too.... I don't like it when I go away, only to find I'm missing my own bed at home! On the whole, despite these minor complaints, we were happy enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iva-and-James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler, we thank you for your review.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I will however notify the owner of the unit regarding the bed.
With regards to the air conditioning, it is ongoing discussion with the owners board, concerning our parking rates that again is not something in our control and the owners board feel it is relative to hotels within Whistler.
Again we thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon, maybe a winter trip:)

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima.
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We are "locals" from Vancouver. Went August 10-14th to get away for a few days. Booked thru ResortQuest. Check-in was smooth although we were not given the room we were told.We were refunded the difference and did receive free parking. ResortQuest was impressive in that regard. Front desk staff amazing. We wound up in room 225, which is a 2 bed 2 bath updated suite. Very well appointed with all the luxuries of home. With two 10 year olds with us the second bedroom was great. Something to note. There is NO AIR CONDITIONING. Fans were provided to circulate air but with outside temperatures in the 25 degree Celsius range, it was a bit uncomfortable. Luckily, we were located in a very shaded side of the building and I'm sure some of the other "sunny" view units must have been hotter than ours.
The complex is definitely a ski in and out place. I would recommend highly during ski season!
Overall, we would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review, I am so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to deal with any issues.
I will defiantly pass this review on to our management team.
We hope to see you again in the future
Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.6 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
2.5 mi away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspens on Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspens on Blackcomb

Property: Aspens on Blackcomb
Address: 4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspens on Blackcomb 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing