We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient ski in ski out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspens on Blackcomb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aspens on Blackcomb
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very convenient ski in ski out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

For a resort the size of Whistler-Blackcomb, there seem to be a relatively small number of true ski in ski out condos. The Aspens is a terrific location where you take your skis off an just a few hundred feet walk accross the courtyard and you are there. In the morning, there is no walking uphill, you walk accross a flat paved path and put your skis on a go right down to the lift. When you are ready to go into the Village, you can just walk down the ski slope and it is about a 10 minute easy walk from there.

The condos are a little dated and small, but comfortable enough. There were no dressers in any of the bedrooms I saw, just wire racks in the closet and the space around the bed was not large enough to lay out a suitcase. The housekeeping was more infrequent than I have had at other resorts, only one touch up every 4 days and you have to take your own garbage and recycling out.

There is a ski shop downstairs, which is really convenient. It would have been nice if there was a bar or little store to buy beer downstairs, but there wasn't.

Probably the most inconvenient part is when you go to the grocery store and you don't have a car, you have to take 2 different busses and it takes a very long time. I would probably just get a taxi the next time I do that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VA-beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer.
We also thank you for your informative information for other guests.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    116
    53
    17
    17
See reviews for
132
55
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our unit was a one bedroom suite. It was quite basic in terms of finish and furnishings but was fine and the location was very good for skiing. As the units are individually owned, I assume that there is quite a variation in the finish of the different units.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review, and for choosing to stay with ResortQuest Whistler.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I believe Intrawest bill this as 4 star accommodation, but it certainly is not that (3 star is accurate). We had a very spacious 1 bedroom junior suite - large bedroom and living area with gas heater and full kitchen. Absolutely no complaints about the rooms itself - it exceed our expectations. Disappointed that the 'king bed' we paid for was actually two singles shoved together. The hot tubs were always overflowing with geriatrics - reminiscent of a 70's swingers party. So we stayed away from them. Location is awesome being right on the slopes. Don't expect any assistance with luggage, and the ski locker / baggage storage is not very secure. No housekeeping even for extended stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler,
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the bed, but can only hope that you found it comfortable.
As we are a loge not a hotel we do not offer the amenities that most hotels offer, but that is apparent in the the nightly amount we charge, we also do offer a ski valet to eliminate any issues with ski storage.
With regards to the hot tub, we aim to be a family friendly lodge and so we cater to all ages.

I hope that this information helps you with any future stays you May book with us.
Thank you again for your review

Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was our first trip to Whistler and we will definitely be coming back and we will return to Aspens. The ski in ski out was perfect and a friendly valet service second to none. The room was great, a two bedroom two bathroom apartment with an adequate kitchen. The front desk was very helpful, especially Whitney. The hot tubs were easy to access and were a great way to massage out those tired bodies after a long day on the mountain. A quick 5 minute walk down the hill and you are in the Upper Whistler Village and a further five minutes and you were in the middle of everything that Whistler has to offer. Our room 319 was quiet and away from the noise of the grooves on the slope. My advice would be to bring flip flops as the pool deck is really cold and if room allows a bathrobe will be in my bag next time for the trip back to the room from the tub. My daughters 20 & 22 loved this place even if it had no bar or restaurant as it was so close to town. We will be back.

Room Tip: rooms on the 119 or 319 are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer.
We aim to be a family friendly lodge and are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed in the Aspens on 3 occasions and really couldn't fault it . Very comfortable with all the amenities you need. Ski in and ski out, what more could you ask for. It is has a heated poo, 2 heated jacuzzis (all outside) and a gym. No bar or restaurant, but n problem, a five minute walk down the mountain you will find an endless choice of places to eat and drink and you have so much choice. The village is buzzing with a choice for everybody. The Aspens is wonderful and Whistler is the most beautiful place on earth. My boys are now 19 and 20 and don't want to go anywhere else! You have to go!!!!!

Room Tip: If 4 of you are traveling book a 2 bedroom apartment. It will make your holiday if you dont have pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer.
We aim to be a family friendly lodge and are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Ski in, ski out with ski valet is the way to go. The accommodations were great too, two bedroom 2 bath condo in immaculate condition. This is not a hotel, so traditional hotel amenities not available, front desk helpful though. Pool was cool, hot tub great every night, people still bring glass bottles so wear flip flops and check for broken glass around the hot tub before getting in. Walking into Whistler Village a breeze, down the slope and then to your left of Blackcomb is a stairway that leads to a covered bridge and path which leads across the road to the Holiday Inn, Starbucks and the movie theater. 10 minutes at the most, we did it often. There are a couple of supermarkets in the village if you want to stay in and cook, gets expensive eating out every night. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer.
We are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a perfectly acceptable ski in ski out location on Blackcomb mountain but nothing fancy. We had a one bedroom suite with a comfy king bed and decent pull out couch. The kitchen is tiny and all that is needed when big meals are handled in restaurants. The hot tubs can get very busy if not over populated right after the lifts close but wait a few hours and they are much less busy. All in all this is a quiet spot perfect for those who want to ski and chill in the evenings. Partygoers probably would like somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer.
We aim to be a family friendly lodge and are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards
ResortQuest Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.6 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
2.5 mi away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspens on Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspens on Blackcomb

Property: Aspens on Blackcomb
Address: 4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspens on Blackcomb 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing