We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aava Whistler Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adara Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carleton Lodge(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clock Tower(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
740
778
243
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
778
243
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgopro camerabike valetdriving rangeaveda productssmall poolminute walkwould stay here againmini fridgecoffee machineski lockersconvenient locationvillage strollper nightmountain bikingunderground parkingmain village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,307 - 1,312 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed at the Aava during Crankworx and it was surprisingly quiet since other reviewers had mentioned noise issues. The room was clean but quite small and lacking a microwave. The sheets were the nicest I have ever slept on in any hotel. There was a place to put a microwave so perhaps they will be adding one soon. No breakfast provided.
Wireless was pretty spotty while we were there but it was very busy. Using the provided cable to connect to the internet solved any issues.
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Without them I would have rated the hotel lower. Great staff!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laneybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had a wonderful 2 nights at this lovely hotel. White Spot Restaurant only hop skip and jump away. The entire staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room is very, very clean and love the huge towels. Great idea to have a comfortable, clean robe & sleepers available, which I hate to pack when travelling. We took part at the Treetrek tour and enjoy the warm fall weather in October and the view.....just breathtaking. Would recommend a visit to the Whistler Farmers Market on Sunday. Thank you for allowing us to park in the hotel when we checked out so we get the chance to visit the farmers market and the village. Will be back....see you all soon and thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Susie H

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I have been to whistler no. of times but for the first time stayed at AAVA. It was a very nice and comfortable experience staying there. The staff is quite friendly and happy to see the guests. Rooms were tidy and no odour. I would definately like to stay there at my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Ideal location if you want to visit Whistler.
What can I say more: great hotel, great room, too friendly and helpful staff, fair price (cheap to Canada standards - 112$ a night - breakfast not included - underground parking also not included). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patmanzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We spent 2 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed both the hotel and Whistler. We had a lovely sized room which was stylishly decorated with a nice clean bathroo,. The bed was very comfy, so much so that I slept a solid 12 hours! The hot tub was excellent and we also took advantage of the 10% discount in the White Spot restuarant across the road. The food was good and eating out in Whistler is expensive so would def recommend the White Spot for breakfast and dinner.

I would also recommend the Eco bike shop for cheap all day bike retal -35 dollars for the whole day and lots of fantastic cycling to do!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaraR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews