We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We spent nine nights in this hotel, on a skiing holiday in Whistler. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable.

The hotel is just outside the village, which means a ten minute walk to the gondola for skiing, but this wasn't a problem for us at all.

We were on the third floor with a beautiful view of the mountains and the snow. The hot tub was a great way to relax after a hard day on the slopes.

The one drawback of the Aava was the lack of restaurant. This meant that all meals had to be sourced in the village, which is sometimes a pest when you're tired and have very sore muscles...which is the only reason I've rated the hotel 4/5.

A nice bonus was the ability to borrow a go-pro camera from the hotel, which our daughter thoroughly enjoyed. You have the opportunity to do your own downloads if you have the appropriate electronic device, or the staff will burn a CD for you for ten dollars.

Thanks for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclonic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Cyclonic 4

Thanks for the review.

It is good to hear that you had a good stay.

The independent Canada House restaurant has closed, as you have mentioned - but there will be a new restaurant in place in the future - stay tuned!

It is great that you made use of the complimentary go pro camera - I hope your daughter's footage came out well, and we look forward to seeing you again here soon.


Kindest regards,


Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Super friendly staffs. We where there for a biking weekend and we loved the bike valet. We also had our dog with us and it went very smoothly. We really appreciated that they offer to keep our luggage the day we were checking out and the ability to used the change room/shower before hitting the road a the en of the day. Too bad the parking charge, but it is the same all around whistler.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frriv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is great, I just wish they would exclude ski boots from the rooms in addition to the actual skis. Every morning it sounded like we were being invaded by the empire because the walls are so thin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

It is a very nice hotel. It is close to the village and walking distance to all main shops and restaurants. The biggest thing that need improvement is the internet as it was very slow and sometimes did not even connect. Overall nice hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great location and staff. Any easy walk to the action yet far enough away from the noise of the upper village. Free Go Pro usage if you stay there is an added bonus. Very nice hot tub on site although its quite busy between 3 and 6pm. Pool is a little chilly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Excellent location at the village, walking distance to slopes and shopping/dinning area. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are comfortable but walls are paper thin and we could hear anything and everything.
Internet is free but on peak hours can get really sloooooow.
No restaurant, so this place really needs one

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bcmitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in December. A great price during the "high" season. Easy to access all parts of the village/lifts with a 15 minute walk to Olympic Park. We stayed in a King Superior room and it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The free Wi-Fi was a great touch. We would choose to stay here again for its value and accommodating staff.

Room Tip: We asked for the top floor because we read about the thin walls. We didn't notice any noise afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £92 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing