We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    701
    213
    55
    20
See reviews for
408
702
91
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great hotel. It is a bit off the main "stroll" of Whistler Village, but in a few minutes you are right in the heart of everything. Short walk to the Whistler Gondola and restaurants. The rooms are large and clean. All hypoallergenic bedding in all rooms.
The staff is OUTSTANDING! They even lend out GoPro's and show you how to use them.
They give you a big ski locker and a combo lock to stow your skis and poles and if leave your boots, they will put them on a boot dryer and then deliver them to you room.
The one big negative is that they do not have a restaurant or bar, but there are plenty within a couple of minutes walk

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alignm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very nice location, confortable rooms, and helpful friendly staff. Very close to the action, the village, and to the gondola going up the mountain.
Breakfast could be a good addition to its services. I will be back in future and will recommend to friends




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarcoPoloSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We visited Aava in the summer of 2013. Even during the offseason, Whistler was quite a popular destination. The best thing about Aava is the fact that is a two minute walk from the village. It's away from all the commotion but close enough to walk everywhere. We slept peacefully at night and didn't have to worry about being woken up by the crowds outside. The room was small but functional, comfortable, and modern. The hotel wasn't amazing but it was definitely a great value and a fantastic location. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is great value, close enough to the lifts and village (6 and 3 min walk, respectively) and finished to a high standard. The hotel doesn't serve breakfast, which isn't an issue for me, but you may want to consider if that is important to you. There is a fridge in the rooms so you can store some stuff in there.
Staff were really helpful and we were given some good tips on where to find the pow. Would definitely stay here again.
Oh yeah, the beds and pillows were really comfy.. best I have ever slept on (and my mattress at home is a very expensive one!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in Whistler before but didn't know of this hotel. Literally 2 mins from village. Stayed for a week. Room nice, staff helpful. Allowed late check out to connect with bus back to vancouver. Hopefully will be back next year

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AndyMason65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The Aava is a great place to stay in Whistler. As other tripadvisor reviews have noted the hotel is within easy walking distance of the lifts - we easily walked every day wearing our ski boots and carrying our skis. We used the East Wing elevator to access the downstairs ski lockers - no stairs for me after full days on the slopes! The hot tub, pool and change room areas were spotless. The rooms as well were well equipped with toiletries and furnishings including a small fridge (a small microwave would have earned an excellent rating). The room and bathroom were spotless and kept that way each day by very friendly (we had a quick chat as we were leaving late one day) and meticulous housekeeping staff. As other reviewers have noted while the location of the Aava is very quiet the soundproofing between rooms does leave a little to be desired - we could hear the male (we assumed) next door snoring during the night! The other comforts would convince us to return to the Aava on our next visit to Whistler.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jackiejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Property: Aava Whistler Hotel
Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing