We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The location of the hotel is ok, not very far from the downtown, pretty close to be honest. We liked our stay here but we didn't find the staff extremely friendly and welcoming. They were pretty cold with us. The room was ok, I would still recommend but it's not exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katenka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    701
    212
    55
    20
See reviews for
408
702
91
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Aava was nice, it was clean and comfortable, which is all we wanted as we were only staying for one night as part of a road trip. the bed was very comfortable. But the hotel is located right at the bottom of the whistler resort, not a bad thing as it's quiet.

Be warned when walking around Whilster you do get approached by a lot of time share people - avoid them the best you can.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fercoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful and modern. Loved our comfortable bed, flat screen TV and rainfall shower. Also nice perks such as bath robes, Aveda bath amenities and Wolfgang Puck coffee! The pool area was small but well equiped with expensive patio furnature...a perfect place to relax on a sunny afternoon! Located in a quiet area, but conveniently close to the Village Stroll. We'll definitely be back! I also highly recommend dinner at Elements Restaurant (food and service was fantastic!) and brunch at Wild Wood Pacific Bistro (it was well worth the 30 minute wait!).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Aava is perfect as you are out of the hustle of the village but right next to the action. Good variety of rooms for what ever the set up you need - kitchens or basic room. The team there is totally dialed - and loved the free cruiser bikes! The place caters to people with all their toys (bikes, SUP's, Skis, boards) and dogs and perfect basecamp to the outdoor playground around you. It's a good Work setting too - with some meeting rooms and the free wifi is good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mdtsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
422 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Been here before - staff is still superb, excellent service throughout the hotel. My gripe was with the 3rd floor room I got this year. It was smaller, and it seemed like I could hear every door shut, toilet flush, etc.
Still love the staff, and they do a great job, but that room was a downer.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is MUCH nicer than 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We found the Aava hotel on TA and decided to see if it lived up to the reviews. Its tempting to keep the place to ourselves as it really is a great place to stay. First of all the room. Generous size with huge bed that was so comfortable. Location. Just around corner from village and gondola. Right next to valley trail-great for walks and bike rides. Facilities.Complimentary bikes, swimming pool and good sized hot tub.Front desk staff very helpful. Nothing more to say except if you go by bus from Vancouver although Pacific coach lines are good Greyhound are far cheaper.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking golf driving range is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 611sunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very comfortable beds, friendly staff, very accommodating. Just a short walk to the village which keeps you from all the noise but close enough to walk to everything. They could use a continental breakfast in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Property: Aava Whistler Hotel
Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing