We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very comfortable bed!! We had requested am early check in amd they were able to accommodate this for us easily. The room was spacious and very clean. There was s short power outage when we were there but it was fixed quickly and the cleaning staff in the hall were very gracious and took the time to explain to anyone asked that it would be back on soon. There was a small fridge available to store some groceries which was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    701
    213
    55
    20
See reviews for
408
702
91
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Well located next to driving range, across from golf course and bike trails. A short walk into the main village. Nice pool and great bike station for quick fixes and cleaning. Staff are very helpful. Look for the happy hour specials as they are all over. Two days is not enough time to explore and do everything you want.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

An excellent place to stay if you want to hit the Bike Park in summer!

Staff have been awesome, nothing is too much trouble and they have great knowledge about the park and area.

Bike valet is excellent, as is the facilities for daily maintenance, especially with park tools on supply if needed. Great location as well in terms of being close to the village and the lifts.

Getting a 10% discount in town at select stores for being an Aava guest is also cool.

Highly recommended for any shredding holiday in Whistler.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DirtyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

nice hotel, not fancy, but staff very friendly and always ready to please. Hotel next to Hwy 99 and about 5 minutes walk to base of mountain. Storage facility for bikes included and GoPro cameras for free for the day. Small wash bay and maintenance station outside front door. Staff from around the world and very knowledgeable on what to do. Staff for Go Pro are all DH mountain bikers and can recommend best tracks to start off. Cruiser bikes free to use for up to two hours. All in all nice quiet hotel with great staff. Some speak french, but all speak english. Fair for price paid.

Room Tip: take a room not facing Hwy 99. A bit noisy if you like to sleep with windows open. All rooms have mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are looking for a budget hotel that is super-clean and modern in the Whistler Village, then this is your hotel.

We stayed here for two nights with our 6-year-old. We were disappointed at check-in to find out that we were assigned 1 king bed rather than two doubles. We had booked our stay on a third-party web site, so we knew this could happen, but we were still disappointed when the hotel clerk had no empathy for us having to share our bed with our child for two nights. The clerk said she would call for a cot, and then none ever arrived. My husband called down later that evening, and the clerk said the hotel was sold out and there were no cots.

The hotel itself was super new, clean, and hip. However, the Westin this hotel is not. There is no restaurant, gift shop or coffee shop, and you are often reminded that you get what you pay for. There were a ton of college, and maybe highschool, students staying at this hotel, seemingly with no chaperones. The pool was tiny (and cold even though temps were in the 90's), and it looked like spring break out there every evening. It was definitely not a good pool for families.

We really appreciated that the room had Aveda hair products, a Keureg with coffee pods, and a refrigerator. We also used the laundry facility (1 washer and 3 dryers???). However, next time we will spend the extra cash to stay at the Westin.

PS If you do stay here, check in on Foursquare to get free parking.

Room Tip: Check in on Foursquare to get free parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We made our first ever visit to Whistler and based upon other reviews, we picked this hotel. We were pleasantly rewarded by the super friendly staff and the proximity to the village. During our stay we were consistently greeted by members of the staff with a welcoming attitude and an offer of help on anything. While it doesn't have it's own restaurant this presented no issue because it was a 2 minute walk to the multiple options in the village. We will book again in ski season!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkboddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Overpriced, and poor service. I don't think Whistler is worth. Especially Whistler crews.. I understand you guys were working. But, my family was on vacation. Please don't make us feel we were on work too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ianhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Property: Aava Whistler Hotel
Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing