We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed, Well Priced and Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Not the most luxurious place but attractive and modern and we had a sumptuous king bed that demanded extended stays. Right near the village and they didn't nickel and dime us for freebies which included bike rentals (2 hours) and free parking (hybrid or electric vehicles only). Would stay again.

Room Tip: Free parking for hybrids/electric cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had 2 nights stay here and found it great. All the staff were really friendly and accommodating the cleaners constantly greeted you when walking past. The room was big and the bed was super comfortable. The location is really good your just cross the street and you are in the heart of the village with everything you want around you. The hotel backs on to a golf course. One of the things I didn't like was the fact parking was an additional $19 a night and also we had a steeple roof and an additional window with this window came no curtain and at 5:30 -6:00am it was a bit of a nuisance. But overall would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellingPiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Aava Whistler for one night in July. For the price and location, you can't beat the Aava. It seems to cater to families and the younger, athletic crowd. Nothing fancy, no frills, but it was clean, and updated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ApacheAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel in a very good location to whistlers main village, very clean hotel, we got a 3 nights for price of 2 which made it much more value for money. Would defo recomend to anybody looking to stay in Whistler

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was my first time in Whistler and we stayed at this hotel.
I've recommended this hotel since to all my friends who were going up there and all I heard is good news.
Friendly and professional staff.
Great and quiet rooms (we didn't have the mountain view but still enjoyed it),
pool, sauna and hot tub are clean and well maintained.
Close to the village but not noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sdmotalebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

4 night stay. Booked on Expedia and they must dislike this I'm thinking. Hotel info says: fun, sociable, details unique to village, we pamper you, etc. I must have not been paying attention, I didn't see any of this. A flat stare and a distinct feeling we were bothering our front desk clerk by checking in. Welcome mats at front door and in elevator were continually dirty. Cute bathroom, no counter space. Three mouse-size supplies in bathroom, shampoo and cond. and lotion. Stylish mod headboard. Very lumpy comforter. Beat up furniture. Room and hallways were clean, and thank you maids in the hallway-you always had a smile and said 'hi'. Management might consider having maids train the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank relaxedocd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Once again your hotel and staff did an excellent job of making me and my family comfortable and happy. From the first touch by Kristina on the phone, front desk staff to the bike valet....all did a perfect job. This is the 5th or 6th time I've used this hotel in the last 2 years. The room and hotel was clean as always, modern fresh furnishings with great amenities including the pool, hot tub and sauna. Wish you had poolside beverage service but that's probably for the better anyway....lol. Wish the Whitespot was still open in front of the hotel but I'm sure something else will pop up in it's place....

Cheers

Tim T
We will certainly be back again and again....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttucker333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £46 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing