We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
FindHotel
US$108
View deal
Hotels.comUS$116
PricelineUS$118
Official HotelUS$116
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
837
874
284
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
837
874
284
72
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub driving range bike valet would stay here again coffee machine min walk ski lockers village stroll main village ski trip grocery store gopro noise sauna gondola action canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Contemporary accommodation, good sized room but no balcony. The continental buffet breakfast was excellent, served in restaurant the 1st morning, on the 2nd morning we given a voucher and had to walk to Blacks Restaurant 10 mins away and you were only allowed 1 item of the menu and 1 drink, very poor alternative. This wasted around 1hr every morning and caused us to hit the peak time going up on gondala. The staff of the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The location was quiet and very close to the heart of Whistler. If you are skiing the Whistler Gondola is less than a 10 min walk even in ski boots and the hot pool/jacuzzi was very welcome after a days skiing.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 602stephenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Thank you 602stephenq for your comments and feedback, all reviews are very important to us to improve the areas mentioned, we appreciate the acknowledge of the staff and we are happy you enjoyed the facilities. Please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Aava, and enjoyed every minute of it. They had a hot tub and pool which were both outdoors but very warm for the time of year. Many choices for restaurants and bars very close by like 5 minutes walk. Grocery store not to far away either. All and all a great experience. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank bkirk4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Thank you for your comments and feedback, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Aava, we work hard to provide a great stay to all our guest and your review makes us work harder. We appreciate your review. Please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Fantastic location right next to the Village and close to ski lifts. Had a nice big room, great bed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and pool. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms at end of the passage are quieter.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you Caroline M for your comments and feedback, it was our pleasure to provide a great experience to you, we work hard to provide a great stay to all our Guest and your review motivate us to continue doing a great job. Will make sure to acknowledge the staff. Please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

Convenient location just 2 minutes walk to restaurants & shops. Friendly and helpful staff. Outdoor hot tub & swimming pool, dry sauna & gym. I didn't like the hair dryer, it was installed very low and close to the tiny sink that the cable was always on my nerve.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HamidM279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Thank you HamidM279 for your comments and feedback, it was our pleasure to provide a great experience on your stay, we work hard everyday to find ways to give all our Guest the best time and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay, we will make sure to improve about the comment of the dryer. We appreciate taking the time for your review. Please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel with a ski club group of 50. The hotel had no restaurant, no room service, no bar and no place to gather. They also had no coffee service in the lobby and no newspapers. The rooms were small with little drawer and closet space, with the result that I basically had to live out of my suitcase for the week. The hot tub was small and overcrowded. Everything about the hotel was grubby and it was also not that close to the ski lifts. Thank god we had perfect weather all week and the skiing was super.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nichofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you nichofive for your comments and feedback, we apologize about your experience, in our website we explain about the different features the hotel offer, we do have complimentary coffee in the rooms and perhaps you didn't have a chance to see the Nespresso Machine we have at the lobby, our rooms were recently renovated and we get great feedback about it, the hot tub and heated pool is always something our guest enjoy as well, we offer the advantage to be close to the lifts as some guest prefer to enjoy the village but stay a block away from the noise. We are glad you enjoyed the weather. We take all reviews very seriously and we appreciate the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews