We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Agoda.com
US$106
View deal
Hotels.comUS$116
PricelineUS$118
Official HotelUS$116
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
837
874
284
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
837
874
284
72
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub driving range bike valet would stay here again coffee machine min walk ski lockers village stroll main village ski trip grocery store gopro noise sauna gondola action canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Stayed in a double room with the bf. Aava was pleasant enough for the price paid. Well located in whistler you can walk to the village (practically in the village) modern design. AC available. Friendly staff. Underground parking available.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you Soniawanderlusting for your comments and feedback, we are very happy you had a great stay with us, we work hard to provide an excellent experience to all our guest and your review makes us work harder. Please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

I was very impressed with the staff at Aava. Firstly I arrived early at 11am to drop my bags off at check in and Raj checked the computer and saw that my room was ready so I was able to check in immediately which was a bonus. I also asked for some assistance with booking things and both Raj and the girl from Cairns (sorry I can’t remember her name) were very helpful in explaining which bus to catch and how to get to the Train Wreck trail. The hotel was great and the bed was so comfortable that I didn’t want to get up in the morning. When checking out Raj was very helpful again and kindly booked a tour for me. As I didn’t have a phone she asked the company to email the details to her and she printed it out immediately for me. Very helpful desk staff. I highly recommend the Aava.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 107tracyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Thank you 107tracyr for your comments and feedback, we are very happy about your review and your experience, will make sure to congratulate the staff for the great work, we always do our best to provide the best experience to all our guest and will continue working hard to improve. Please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

A simple, Scandinavian themed hotel. Great value and clean. Beds are comfortable,. Staff are friendly and efficient. My rooms cards have problem opening the gym and pool doors. Was promptly resolved by issuing new ones. Only gripes - no much room to place a 15 inch laptop. A bit of a walk (around 10 minutes) to the ski lifts versus the ones that are close by - but you pay much more for the convenience. Recommended.

Room tip: One not facing the back stairs, people use it a lot and there are noise from opening and closing of the doors.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Thank you JoeVW for your comments and Feedback, we work hard to provide a great stay for all our Guest and we are happy you had a great experience, we will make sure to share your review with our staff to continue doing a great Job. Please let us know how can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel with really helpful and welcoming staff. Ideally situated for the village, walks and the slopes. Only thing missing for me is a bar/dining room area where the adults could meet at night. Other than that it’s a first class venue with great staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank garyf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thank you garyf69 for your comments and feedback, we take very seriously all reviews and we will communicate with the appropriate department to improve in the area mentioned, we appreciate the review of the experience and will make sure to congratulate the staff for the good work done. Let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Contemporary accommodation, good sized room but no balcony. The continental buffet breakfast was excellent, served in restaurant the 1st morning, on the 2nd morning we given a voucher and had to walk to Blacks Restaurant 10 mins away and you were only allowed 1 item of the menu and 1 drink, very poor alternative. This wasted around 1hr every morning and caused us to hit the peak time going up on gondala. The staff of the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The location was quiet and very close to the heart of Whistler. If you are skiing the Whistler Gondola is less than a 10 min walk even in ski boots and the hot pool/jacuzzi was very welcome after a days skiing.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 602stephenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Thank you 602stephenq for your comments and feedback, all reviews are very important to us to improve the areas mentioned, we appreciate the acknowledge of the staff and we are happy you enjoyed the facilities. Please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews