We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time in Whistler”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackcomb Lodge
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great Time in Whistler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Me and a couple of friends stayed at Blackcomb Lodge in Whistler during the Grand Fondo & the location of the hotel was great as it was near the finish line & we were able to watch our friend cross the finish line. Our room had a kitchen that was useful as it was fully equipped which made breakfast easy and enjoyable.
The front desk staff were especially helpful with directions and information about Whistler. They were also helpful with storing our bikes & luggage after we checked out.

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen for them lazy mornings when you want a late breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLynne_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at The Blackcomb Lodge. We are happy to hear that your group had an enjoyable time staying with us during the Grand Fondo bike race. It is also good to read that the front desk were helpful during your stay and after you checked out by assisting with bike and luggage storage.

We hope to see you again next year!

Thank you for choosing The Blackcomb Lodge and Whistler Premier Resorts for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    164
    94
    54
    36
See reviews for
139
104
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Amazing girls getaway for Cranworx! Perfect location in the village square, in the center of everything- restaurants, bars, coffee shops... Studio was convenient w/ pullout, friendly staff, helpful front desk. Be back for skiing!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazybikerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for spending the time to post a review of your stay at The Blackomb Lodge during the Crankworx event. Crankworx is definitely a fun time here in Whistler!

We are pleased to hear that your 'girl's weekend' went well. As you mention the location of the lodge is very convenient being at the heart of the Whistler village. The staff appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear we were able to help make it a great weekend for you and the rest of the girls.

We hope to see you again in the ski season as well!

Thank you for choosing The Blackcomb Lodge and Whistler Premier for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Excellent location, excellent staff (particularly housekeeping), rooms were very clean including kitchennete. My family and I had a great quick getaway just before school started. Our stay was definitely worth it. Thank you blackcomb Lodge!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at The Blackomb Lodge. Our guests' feedback is very important to us. We are very pleased to hear that you and your friends had a great time in Whistler while here for the Grand Fondo bike race. It is a great event that keeps getting bigger every year!

As you mentioned the rooms with a kitchen are quite nice for guests who don't want to go out to a restaurant for every meal. The front desk staff appreciate the kind words and we are happy to read that we were able to help make your experience here in Whistler a great one.

Thank you for choosing The Blackcomb Lodge and Whistler Premier Resorts for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in Blackcomb Lodge in August during Crankworx with a large group and booked a few lofts and double rooms for those who wanted a bit more privacy. Our loft at this Lodge was wonderful- couch with a fold out double, two single beds on the main floor, and two single beds on the top loft. There was even room on the top loft to do yoga in the am before our other room mates had woken up. It had a complete kitchen fully equipped with coffee makes, dishes, cutlery, and basic pots and pans. Everything was clean. Great location: very central to the village, and everything you need within walking distance. Staff was friendly.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at The Blackcomb Lodge during Crankworx. That is definitely a fun time to be in Whistler! We are quite pleased to read your comments regarding the staff being friendly and are glad your group had a great time while here.

As you mentioned the large loft units are great for larger groups and can sleep up to 6 if 2 people share the double pull out sofa.

Thank you for choosing Whistler Premier and The Blackcomb Lodge for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Our room at this Lodge was absolutely perfect for us. It had a complete kitchen fully equipped with dishes cutlery pots and pans. We only used it mainly for breakfast. Everything was clean and the bed very comfortable. Our room was quiet at night. The area around the hotel has everything you need within walking distance. Whistler in the summer season is just as busy and
as beautiful as in the winter. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eugdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you for spending the time to post a review of your recent stay at The Blackcomb Lodge. Hearing our guests' feedback is very important to us.

We are pleased to hear you found your stay with us to be 'lovely'. As you mentioned the rooms with a full kitchen are fully stocked so guests can prepare full meals which can be great for those traveling on a budget.

Thank you for staying with The Blackcomb Lodge and Whistler Premier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Strong points:
- This hotel is in a great location and it is not too expensive

Medium points:
- The staff are pretty friendly.

Weak points:
- Because it is inexpensive, it attracts the wrong crowd. There were kids partying and smoking marijuana in the room next to us. Thanks to the ventilation, you could smell it throughout our room too.
- The room was poorly cleaned and there was even some graffiti on the wall.
- Sheets and towels were not clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UnagiDonBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thanks for posting a review of your stay at The Blackcomb Lodge. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests.

One of the issues that every hotel in Whistler faces is what type of crowd shows up during our numerous events. Some of the long weekends and events like Crankworx bring a younger element to town that are here looking to party. We have a 25 and older policy in place so that there must be a guest staying in the room who is 25 years old and has provided a valid credit card. This is in place to deter the exact type guest/situation described in the review. Unfortunately it is impossible to avoid this type of guest 100% of the time. Our staff does deal with these issues now and again and it definitely helps when guests bring such problems to the attention of our front desk. We are sorry that such a guest was disruptive to your stay.

We are pleased to hear, however, that you liked the location of the lodge and found the staff to be friendly. I have brought your concerns regarding the cleanliness of your room to the attention of our housekeeping manager to discuss with his staff as we want to avoid such situations in the future.

Thank you for staying with Whistler Premier and The Blackcomb Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
331 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

A friend and i spent two nights here right in the middle of a gigantic yoga gathering. Whistler was hopping! Blackcomb Lodge was a good choice and one of the only places we could get into. It is right on the central village (lower) square, so well located and feels very European. Our room overlooked the square so it was noisy for a while but quietened down. I expect the back rooms would be much quieter. Windows opened for air but the a/c unit was really efficient and not too noisy or erratic, as many are. There is a small balcony but no balcony furniture. Our suite (but only one room, really) was well furnished with good kitchen equipment, a sofa and chair, and very comfy beds. Flat-screen TV, good lighting, and a well-appointed bathroom. Fluffy towels. Everything was clean. We had two emergencies when staff needed to come to our door and they were super-fast. They took time to answer all our touristy questions. They let us stay extra-long in the parkade and they looked for my lost earring! The lodge advertises itself as "lodge and spa" but the pool and hottub are in the basement, very close to the parking area, which is also a public area, and so my friend would not use the facility. It's mostly concrete and not at all attractive. That was our only complaint. I would gladly stay here again. It was great to be so central.

Room Tip: A room at the back would probably be quieter than overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLCAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Blackcomb Lodge during the 'Wonderlust' yoga festival. It was definitely a busy weekend! We are pleased to hear that you felt it was a good choice and that when you did require assistance our staff were prompt in its delivery. It also nice to read that you found the amenities and room matched your needs.

We are sorry that one of your party felt pool area was unsatisfactory. The pool itself is painted concrete but the pool deck and whirlpool are tiled. In the summer I can understand the lack of appeal for an indoor pool but many guests do appreciate it and choose the lodge as it is the only indoor pool area in town located at a hotel.

Thank you for choosing The Blackcomb Lodge and Whistler Premier for your Whistler accommodation needs. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackcomb Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Property: Blackcomb Lodge
Address: 4220 Gateway Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best address in Whistler! The Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas, art galleries and night life surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is located just a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bedding configurations designed to accommodate both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing