We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luxury hotel, loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackcomb Lodge
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“luxury hotel, loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2007

They have done big time renovations on this hotel.
The rooms are spectacular hardwood floors, kitchens that may have granite countertops. I'm surprised I only paid $99 for a room. I would have been happy to even pay more. My family of four two boys and mom/dad stayed in a studio suites and it was a good size. The hotel is right in the village and they have a great restaraunt downstairs. The restaurant lounge is real cool. The bartenders have access to opening a big window were they can serve drinks to people who want to sit on the outside stools and enjoy a coctail and they have heaters too.
I love this hotel!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank mytwosonsra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    164
    94
    54
    36
See reviews for
139
104
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2006

Attractively decorated, decent size room, clean and comfortable, with a king bed and a good shower, though inadequate lighting. We thought it was extremely good value ($99) for the quality and the location, within a short walk of all amenities. Reasonable pool, sauna and hot tub too. Front desk staff were not overly helpful though.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alchemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2006

The most important thing to know about Blackcomb Lodge is that they do not allow ski or snowboard equipment in the hotel rooms itself. You must check it to the pro-shop next to the front desk when you come back from the mountains and in the morning you can pick up your equipment in the same place. The staff that handles this is friendly and helpful. They physically store the equipment in a locked room overnight. The rack is made of metal and potentially might cause some minor scrapes or scratches on your topsheet, so if you just bought that $900 carbon fiber snowboard or ski's and treat it like your baby that has to be with you when you go to sleep, you might think twice about Blackcomb Lodge.

The previous reviewer had it right. Blackcomb Lodge is spectacularly close to the lifts and to one of two Whistler supermarkets but is also close to the bars and late night noisy patrons as well. In addition the room I stayed in had a closed pass-through door to another room but these doors are not sound-proofed! I could hear the conversations of the people staying in the next room and opted to leave on the noisy bathroom fan and TV on all night to drown out their loud voices and their partying. Also didn't help they were smoking in the next room and I could smell whiffs of cigarette smoke.

I always found the front desk friendly and helpful, which is usually the case in all of the different hotels I have stayed in Whistler.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2005

A good value! About $100 per night plus $10 for the parking garage. This was our second stay. Both visits were in the studio rooms, 2 adults and 1 child. The decor is very attractive and comfortable. It had a king size bed, fold out couch, stove, refrigerator and microwave.

The only drawback is the noise from 10pm-2am with people outside the hotel partying in the village. The location is so convenient I am willing to put up with the noise. Most restaurants and shops are less than a 5 minute walk from the room.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hot tub was comfortable but the heated pool was too chilly to use.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2005

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed staying at this place. It had been recently renovated and the decor was very nice. I agree that the noise is a bit much at night because it is right in the village, and the hot tub in the hotel is not really that nice. However, its location is very very convenient. The bus from Vancouver drops you off literally 20 metres from the hotel. The supermarket is at the foot of the hotel, which complements perfectly with the in-suite stovetop (a money saver for those on a budget). And the beds were very comfortable.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2005

We stayed here at Easter for 10 days. We had rooms on the first floor facing the square and shops. As others have commented between midnight and 3.00am it can be very noisy. We managed to move to a room at the rear on the very first night and this was much better. The rest of our party had to endure the noise and had to employ earplugs and Ipod's.
The plus points are it is very close to everything.
Skiing and boarding fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maxward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2005

The Blackcomb lodge is within walking distance of the ski area and has underground parking. Nice location, rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

I was not overly impressed with my stay however. The quality of the hotel seemed a little low given the price. Rooms are clean but small and very minimally equiped. Even things like soap are sparingly provided. The hot tup and pool are in the basement and there is only one hot tub for the entire hotel so it gets very crowded. The staff did not want to let us use their pool restrooms when we got done skiing to change and shower for some reason so you need to be prepared to drive back home sweaty. Also, there is a $10 parking fee that they do not advertise until you show up. Given that there is no free parking near the village and the cost to stay at the hotel I expect parking to be honestly included in the price quote.

Given the nice location it isn't a terrible place to stay but I would not recommend the Blackcomb Lodge overall. For the price you can find a better place, unless you can get a really great deal.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WAhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackcomb Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Property: Blackcomb Lodge
Address: 4220 Gateway Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best address in Whistler! The Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas, art galleries and night life surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is located just a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bedding configurations designed to accommodate both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing