We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackcomb Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
147
189
98
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
189
98
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio loftfront deskgreat locationgrocery storevillage squaretwo single bedsindoor poolquiet sideshort walk to the liftsfull kitchenmain floorski storagehot tubsmall kitchenunderground parkingdishwasherbackcomb
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2007

They have done big time renovations on this hotel.
The rooms are spectacular hardwood floors, kitchens that may have granite countertops. I'm surprised I only paid $99 for a room. I would have been happy to even pay more. My family of four two boys and mom/dad stayed in a studio suites and it was a good size. The hotel is right in the village and they have a great restaraunt downstairs. The restaurant lounge is real cool. The bartenders have access to opening a big window were they can serve drinks to people who want to sit on the outside stools and enjoy a coctail and they have heaters too.
I love this hotel!

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank mytwosonsra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2006

Attractively decorated, decent size room, clean and comfortable, with a king bed and a good shower, though inadequate lighting. We thought it was extremely good value ($99) for the quality and the location, within a short walk of all amenities. Reasonable pool, sauna and hot tub too. Front desk staff were not overly helpful though.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alchemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2006

The most important thing to know about Blackcomb Lodge is that they do not allow ski or snowboard equipment in the hotel rooms itself. You must check it to the pro-shop next to the front desk when you come back from the mountains and in the morning you can pick up your equipment in the same place. The staff that handles this is friendly and helpful. They physically store the equipment in a locked room overnight. The rack is made of metal and potentially might cause some minor scrapes or scratches on your topsheet, so if you just bought that $900 carbon fiber snowboard or ski's and treat it like your baby that has to be with you when you go to sleep, you might think twice about Blackcomb Lodge.

The previous reviewer had it right. Blackcomb Lodge is spectacularly close to the lifts and to one of two Whistler supermarkets but is also close to the bars and late night noisy patrons as well. In addition the room I stayed in had a closed pass-through door to another room but these doors are not sound-proofed! I could hear the conversations of the people staying in the next room and opted to leave on the noisy bathroom fan and TV on all night to drown out their loud voices and their partying. Also didn't help they were smoking in the next room and I could smell whiffs of cigarette smoke.

I always found the front desk friendly and helpful, which is usually the case in all of the different hotels I have stayed in Whistler.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oak Harbor, WA
15
Reviewed 25 December 2005

A good value! About $100 per night plus $10 for the parking garage. This was our second stay. Both visits were in the studio rooms, 2 adults and 1 child. The decor is very attractive and comfortable. It had a king size bed, fold out couch, stove, refrigerator and microwave.

The only drawback is the noise from 10pm-2am with people outside the hotel partying in the village. The location is so convenient I am willing to put up with the noise. Most restaurants and shops are less than a 5 minute walk from the room.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hot tub was comfortable but the heated pool was too chilly to use.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, Ontario
16
Reviewed 16 October 2005

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed staying at this place. It had been recently renovated and the decor was very nice. I agree that the noise is a bit much at night because it is right in the village, and the hot tub in the hotel is not really that nice. However, its location is very very convenient. The bus from Vancouver drops you off literally 20 metres from the hotel. The supermarket is at the foot of the hotel, which complements perfectly with the in-suite stovetop (a money saver for those on a budget). And the beds were very comfortable.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews