We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Come Again..............Definately”
Review of Horstman House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Horstman House
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Come Again..............Definately”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had an amazing time, from the flight, to the perfect accomodations to the fantastic ski conditions....we will totally do this trip again....i wish it could be sooner....loved it....thank you so much....the Horstman House is a great place to stay....friendly, clean, close to hill, free shuttle service every 10 minutes, amazing rooms, clean hot tub and pool, quit, beautiful setting....loved it!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Literock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    59
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
60
62
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

thought we'd try a different location in Whistler. Not in the village but really great. Free shuttle bus right outside the front door to the main gondola. Just a five minute ride. Definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil And Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 April 2012

It was a good value considering other options at Whistler. Clean, nice building. Easy parking underground. Condo was simple but perfect for four people. Super easy to get shuttle bus to skiing/village (or even walk). We loved Whistler and will definitley be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

First off, this property is not a B&B, it is catigorized wrong on trip advisor.
Check-in was extreemely smooth. Tricia at the front desk was wonderful. The room was not available when we arrived at noon, but she gave us a great recomendation for lunch (Pasta Lupito) and stored our luggage in her office. When we returned at 3pm the bags were all in our room.
FYI: As noted in another review. The front desk has limited hours, Either 9-5 or 7-7 depending upon the day of the week. This does not matter to us, because even though we are leaving early on Sunday, we never "check-out" with the front desk, we just leave the key in the room.
The limited front desk hours could have been a problem, because our skis did not arrive from Dallas with our flight and the airline was going to deliver them at midnight! I called Whistler Premier and they said that they would accept the ski bag at the Blackcomb Lodge and bring them to the Horstman House at 9am..
They have a fun little game room with foosball and a pool table in the lobby.
I like that the condo is away from the village. THE VILLAGE IS BUSY! If you want to be in the middle of everything, this place is NOT for you. However, if you want a quiet spacious condo, this fits the bill.
ADVANTAGES:
- Great price
- Location
- Size (one bedroom)
- Clean
DISADVANTAGES:
- Location (if you are a partyer)
- Location (if you want to walk into the village)
- The walls may be a bit thin. The people above us were quite loud..... If I return, I would request a top floor room.

We booked through Whistler Permier. I was amazed with their service. I highly recommend them. I had to contact them twice; once about getting bus transportation and once about the ski bag delivery. Both times I spoke to Chris who was very helpful. Whistler Premier's service agents are in Whistler! I commented to my wife how great it was NOT dealing with a call center in a far away place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irvine-Robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Excellent location in the Upper Whistler Village. This hotel is listed as a 'ski in ski out' however, you can only ski in, and only from Blackcomb! That being said, the #5 bus comes very frequently to take you to the mountain in a matter of minutes. Rooms are spacious and clean, and the hot tub/pool area is large enough to accommodate several large parties. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed in unit 404 with a view of the forest up the moutainside. Everything was perfect. Check in was simple, there is a locked ski storage room with a door for access from the ski in location and a pool, fitness room, billiard table, BBQ and kids games room. The decor is very nice and contemporary and it is maintained quite well. The room was clean, modern, large and comfortable. The balcony has 4 chairs and a table with plenty of space, there is a gas fireplace in the unit, modern bathroom that is huge with both a deep soaker tub and shower and the kitchen is well set up. We were also very happy with the king size bed in our room and having an in-unit washer and dryer. The hotel provides laundry and dish detergent for your use. The only blemish with respect to the room was that the housekeeping is basic (change of linens, tidy up and removal of garbage) and not quite at deluxe hotel standards but that really didn't bother us too much. Also, it would have been nice to have a heater on the outdoor patio so that we could have sat outside after the ski day was over.

The pool and hot tub were excellent although the hot tub was unbelievably hot. We used the BBQ one evening to make dinner as well. The service at front desk was excellent and they make available a ski tune up kit so that you can do your own waxing if you like. There is a clamp down for your board or ski's in the storage locker.

For the money this is one of the best value hotels in Whistler. In fact it may have been one of the best value hotels I've ever booked. The shuttle comes every 15 minutes and stops outside your door. You can ski in from 'lower cruiser' on blackcomb and the trail in is well marked with signs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel for the incredible forest views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikebincaledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horstman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horstman House

Property: Horstman House
Address: 4653 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Horstman House 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Horstman House is a luxury "boutique" condominium hotel located right on Blackcomb Mountain. This intimate mountain retreat only has 51 suites, but has the same amenities as properties twice the size. Make your Whistler vacation truly special, stay at the Horstman House and treat yourself.Ski-In to complex.Outdoor Hot Tub.Fitness Room.Games Room.Outdoor Pool.Elevators.Gas Fireplace.Full Kitchen.Washer / Dryer.Located on Free Shuttle Route.Free Wireless Internet Front Desk.Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Horstman House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horstman House Hotel Whistler
Horstman Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing