We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a couples getaway, clean spacious rooms.”
Review of Horstman House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Horstman House
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Bellevue, Washington
1
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Walking into the hotel we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Rooms were very well kept and offered all the necessary accommodations to enjoy a weeks vacation at the mountain. The hot tub is located in a very private setting allowing us to truly enjoy the natural environment of the mountain. I would highly recommend the Horstman House to our friends and family looking to visit Whistler.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 173 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1
Reviewed 15 January 2014

A fantastic holiday is all I can say. Everything was First Class and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highlight was definitely the spa and pool and to be swimming outdoors whilst still warm when snowing hard was certainly an experience! Nothing was a problem for either Housekeeping or Front Desk and the staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable when asked for information. I guess the best recommendation is the fact that we will be back next year. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with three adults and two children aged 9 and 6.
The room was clean, in good repair and well appointed. The layout was very good for our needs with a good quality sleeper couch for the kids.

The free Whistler shuttle drops and picks up right outside the door so it's super easy to get around. Safe underground parking is free as well.

I would recommend Horstman House and Whistler Premier with confidence based on this visit.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank SA_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Such a nice lodge, we stay here every year. Rooms are so clean, and rooms facing west are really bright and nice. Location is great for lost lake and a quick bus to the village. Great place to stay, parking spaces are a bit small, but plenty of room in the visitors parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaejb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is our second time in Horstman House because we loved it so much the first time. The condo was spacious with every amenity needed to make us feel at home. We enjoyed putting our feet up and relaxing in front of the fireplace after a long day of skiing. It was awesome to be in the balcony with the view of the woods watching some of the skiers return to the condo. It was a pleasure cooking our meals in their spacious kitchen and we appreciated having a washer and dryer inside the apartment. The shuttle bus across the street from the condo made it easy access to the ski lifts, no need to use our car since there was free parking in their underground garage. We would go early in the morning, return to the condo for lunch and hit the ski slopes again in the afternoon. The lift ticket/lodging package was ideal, the ski lift tickets were waiting for us at the front desk when we arrived, very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nofear5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Horstman as a recommend by a friend and we lived it! We stayed in unit #203 and highly recommend it for the location, close to pool, gym, easy walk to lobby and ski locker and it was quiet with nice views! Best if all it was big we had 4 and had plenty of room with a the amenities big tub, big bathroom, washer and dryer and spacious dinning and living room. Loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was our first trip to Canada, and blindly chose Horstman House after looking at online ads for Whistler rentals. We are so glad we ended up at Horstman House! Because we arrived late at night, we were advised to check in at Blackcomb Lodge. Check in went very smoothly, and the room was quite nice. Phil even arranged to have the fireplace pilot-light lit for us...they generally turn them off during the summer. However, the next morning we found we were facing trees and, because I felt a little closed-in by the view (I'm slightly claustrophobic), we asked to be changed to the front of the lodge. Maddy and Phil went out of their way to arrange the transfer for us, and never made us feel like we were inconveniencing them.

Then one night after returning to our room, we found our room keys weren't working...apparently we had carried the card-keys too closely to our phones or some other magnetic device (credit card mag strip perhaps?). Once again they offered superb customer service and sent Kirby up immediately with a new set of keys. As a side note, Kirby was awesome! We met him our first night there when he came up for the fireplace. He also gave us tips on some great eateries and things to see. Very friendly, yet professional.

Now...the facilities: the room was clean and well cared for with the added bonus of a washer/dryer which came in very handy after a few hikes up on the mountains. We used the fully furnished kitchen a few times, though we usually dined at some of the many restaurants in the area. The bathroom had a great tub, excellent for soaking, and a decent shower. A couple of minor points: there is no place for us gals to do our makeup except the mirror over the sink. And a full-length mirror would be a nice touch, also. But the condo is very nice, very clean with casual decor, and large enough so that you don't feel cramped. There are TVs in both the living room and the bedroom, and CD & DVD players also. And down on the first floor by the lobby there's a game room, and there's also a children's room fully stocked with toys and a TV, etc. The pool was a little cool for our tastes, but we used the hot tub almost nightly. The exercise room has all the necessary equipment for a good workout, and the adjoining shower rooms are clean and tidy.

All in all, we loved this place (and Canada!) and can't wait to return. Kudos to all the employees who helped make our first stay at Whistler a memorable one!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a view of the mountains across the valley, and rooms on the back side fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MusicalAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.9 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
3.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horstman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horstman House

Address: 4653 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: £100 - £528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horstman House 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Horstman House is a luxury "boutique" condominium hotel located right on Blackcomb Mountain. This intimate mountain retreat only has 51 suites, but has the same amenities as properties twice the size. Make your Whistler vacation truly special, stay at the Horstman House and treat yourself.Ski-In to complex.Outdoor Hot Tub.Fitness Room.Games Room.Outdoor Pool.Elevators.Gas Fireplace.Full Kitchen.Washer / Dryer.Located on Free Shuttle Route.Free Wireless Internet Front Desk.Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Horstman House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horstman House Hotel Whistler
Horstman Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing