We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whistler Town Plaza Suites
Muriwai Beach, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient and cosy”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were staying in Deer Lodge and although the lift was out for a chunk of our stay it was still very pleasurable. Lockers were easy to locate and worked perfectly for storing skis and snowboards (the locks were funny for Kiwi's who are used to key padlocks not the dial one our locker had). The room was nice and cosy, although not knowing about Murphy beds we did sleep on an extremely lumpy couch for two or three nights before we discovered the Murphy bed (again, Murphy beds are not something Kiwi's know about at all).
We couldn't get the tv working but aside from that everything was great! Prime location in the Village and just a short stroll to the gondolas.
Supermarket and many food places and shops are right there.
Well priced and a great place to base yourself for a mountain escape!
Staff were great at recommending places to eat and giving us directions on how to get places.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    24
    16
    10
    12
See reviews for
27
26
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hailey, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Bear Lodge. The accommodations were four star but the location sucked! It wasn't the noise from the nightclub. It was the 100 or more teenagers loitering about from midnight to 3 or 4 am that were the problem. The M-80 going off at 2:30 am which locked the building was bad enough but the really scary thing is that a call to 911 yield zero response. Law enforcement did not respond. So you are on your own out there in the wild, wild west. And forget about talking to the "front desk" during your stay. The attendants are minimum wage youngsters who know nothing. Don't waste your hard earned money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank momma-t-mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed for 8 nights. Great location, great room which is quiet with good snow view and strong WIFI.
Only the ski locker was a headache, which we tried two days but couldn't manage to open and finally gave up.
One morning, the elevator was broken. So we had to carry the skis and walked down from 4th floor. Ever since then, we were always worried about the elevator until the last day check-out with piles of suitcases and ski bags. Fortunately it happened only that once. But the whole experience was not so happy.
Still I'd like to call it almost perfect stay.

Room Tip: Eagle Lodge RM433 (one bedroom), quite room with good snow view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great location but make sure to ask for a room away from any night club or late bars. That will ruin your holiday. Bear lodge facing the stroll is one of the worse . We stayed on second floor having a great view of shops and the slope but at night the sound of those drunk guys from night club below ruined our stay in whistler.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that the nightlife noise disrupted your stay. Our staff will be more than happy to reserve a different room for you in the future if you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed in an apartment in the deer lodge (found on alluredirect.com) and loved it! 1 bedroom plus fold out bed easily catered the 3 of us. We had our own bathroom, kitchen, balcony (overlooking the olympic rings! Perfect for some apres!) And fireplace (perfect for cooler nights).
Deer lodge is right on the main st- close to all shops, supermarkets, pick up/ drop off point for activities and chair lifts. The lodge also has a spa which not too many ppl know about located in the bear lodge (inside but perfect after a day of exercise).
For cheap eats we were pretty much on top of "the furniture warehouse" a restaurant/cafe where every lunch meal in $4.95. The food was beyond acceptable. We ate there quite a few times!
Our room has storage space in the lobby for any gear you have too.
So all in all a great positioned, clean apartment with a very "mountainy" feel. I loveddd it!!!

Room Tip: Look over different websites to check out a few different rooms- lots of different layouts/decors to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BonnieEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akershus, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

These suites are in a great location for the price. They are privately owned but rented by a company. There is secured parking available for $14 a day. At the heart of Whistler village, all restaurants and shops are only a walk away. Also if you are staying at Deer lodge or Eagle lodge there is a community hot tub available which is great after a day of skiing. The suite have a kitchen stocked with plates, utensils, and pots and pans which is great if you are trying to have a lower budget vacation and want to cook all your own meal. So cons... the bed was kind of like a funnel that you had to avoid falling into the center and not being about to climb out. The shower was more like a trickle. I think it was a water saving one but by the time you spent 30 minute in the shower trying to wash of the soap, I'm not sure how much water you were actually saving.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeliMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We were lucky to hit the Resort Reservations Whistler 72 hour sale in February and rented unit 330 in Eagle Lodge (2 bed room, 1 bath). The cost was a little over $250 a night. I couldn't find any better deals in the main Village for two bedrooms (condos or hotels) during that time! The walk to the lifts is 5 mins. Doable in ski boots. However, we carried our boots and rented a nice locker in the basement of the Carleton Lodge (stairs down to the lockers are on the lift side by the Longhorn Saloon - $6/day). Parked the car (extra $14/day, but in a key entry locked garage) and didn't drive for 5 days, i.e., you can walk to every thing!...tons of restaurants/bars, ski rental shops, grocery store, Starbucks, etc. Room 330 overlooks the Village Stroll, so we had some late night noise from the "clubers" a couple of times, but not a lot and not worth worrying about. However, we were there during the week. I would expect more noise on the weekend. A room on the backside of the lodge would probably avoid the noise issue. Room 330 was a typical skiing condo, not super fancy, but with all the comforts of home, including washer/dryer and, hairdryer. The internet access was via a provided Ethernet cable, i.e., no wifi access...but you can go to Starbucks for wifi. As for Whistler lift tickets...pricy, but if you have a Military ID it will save you some bucks!

Room Tip: Talk to your reservationist about rooms on the Village Stroll vs. the backside of the lodge to asses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigOrangeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Cascade Lodge
Whistler Cascade Lodge
#8 of 55 in Whistler
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Town Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Town Plaza Suites

Property: Whistler Town Plaza Suites
Address: 4314 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Town Plaza Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town Plaza are a collection of three lodges, Deer, Bear and Eagle Lodge. These three buildings, which comprise the Town Plaza Suites, are located on the Village Stroll. Suites are approximately 250 meters to the Village ski lifts. Eagle Lodge features access to a common exercise room, indoor hot tub. Choose from studios to two bedroom suites. All Town Plaza's contemporary suites feature a full kitchen, gas fireplace, in-suite washer/dryer and most offer a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Whistler Town Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Town Plaza Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing