We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bitter Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whistler Town Plaza Suites
Vancouver
1 review
“Bitter Suite”
Reviewed 19 December 2006

The suite itself was great! Spacious and clean. Good location. The Eagle Lodge was away from the clubs so it was quiet.

Check in was fine, but don't expect to get into your room any earlier than 4pm. The check in desk was in a different location from where you are actually staying.

Hours for hot tub were displayed incorrectly, so check with the front desk.

*Bad experience with check-out
We checked throughly before enduring our stay that we would be able to check out at 11am or 12pm, even though the printed documents said check-out was 10am. After being told by various staff that we wouldn't need to rush in the morning, we were told the day of check-out that we must leave at 10am. The information given was inconsistent and it was not a nice way to end our stay.

  • Liked — The size of the suite
  • Disliked — information provided by staff was inconsistent
  • Tips/Secrets — always DOUBLE, TRIPLE check the information you are given
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    24
    16
    10
    12
See reviews for
27
26
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
n ireland
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2006

we stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much we are returning to the same condo this year. It is about 5 min walk to the lifts and very central to everything but without much noise. we booked through resortac and contacted the owner direct saving us some money on rental.

  • Liked — central to village
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank burnsey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2006

We had a second floor room directly overlooking Garfinkel's nightclub. For five of the seven nights, we couldn't sleep because of loud music blaring, and drunken crowds screaming until 2:00 AM when Whistler bars close, and then after closing time when crowds continued to shout on the streets. I phoned police, but they did not do anything.

On our last night there was a party in the room above us. I called the managment, and they did nothing. The smoking on the balcony, pounding of feet, and loud music contined through the night.

Shutting every window on hot summer nights did not help. This was our worst holiday. I will never stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise all night
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring ear plugs
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Cinephile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2006

Units were large. For four people we requested 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There was also a sofa bed in the great room which could sleep 2 people. The bathroom in the master bedroom was quite large, and there is a great bubble bath store just outside the hotel, as well as many other shops. Units were very clean. It was also nice to have a room with a kitchen and washer and dryer. I would definetly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2002, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2005

We just got back from 5 nights of our honeymoon in Whistler and stayed at the Town Plaza Suites. We stayed on the 4th floor of the Bear Lodge - overlooking the Village Stroll. Overall, the hotel was great. We had a 2 bed/2 bath unit. The bedrooms were small, but adequate. The jacuzzi tub was a great addition in the Master Bath. The Living Room was spacious and well equipped with a nice TV, DVD player, VCR and CD player, in addition to a gas fireplace. The Kichen had everything we needed to cook basic meals. We had a free parking spot below us in the parking garage, which was a nice addition. Being that it was off-season, the hotel was basically empty.

I will agree with the previous reviews regarding Garfinkel's Nightclub, which we could look down on outside our bedroom window. Luckily, we didn't stay on a Friday or Saturday night, but we got a good deal of noise on Thursday night when they hosted the Bacardi Girls. That brought in the crowds and the noise. I put in ear plugs (light sleeper) but could still hear the music pounding. At about 2:45AM everyone must have decided to clear out because the noise got worse as everyone started chanting "ole, ole ole ole!" My husband didn't hear a thing. I'm sure that rooms on the other side of the building wouldn't have the noise issue. The unit could definitely use some extra sound-proofing.

I would recommend this hotel...but only after warning people of the noise issues. You can't really fault the hotel for that. And the hotel did provide us with phone numbers to call if the noise got out of hand.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PKLAASE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2005

We stayed in a one bedroom condo at Town Plaza Suites - Deer Lodge. It was a very nice, clean, and comfortable room that had plenty of space for two. The living room included a nice fireplace and the balcony had a great view of the mountains and overlooked the Village Stroll. Hotel was in a great location - only a short walk to the lifts, probably 8-10 minutes, and in middle of everything. One thing to note - because the room was a few doors down from Garfinkels (nightclub) it got a bit noisy at night. But overall we had a great stay and would recommend Town Plaza!

Helpful?
4 Thank flamingokid8862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 January 2005

My spouse and I stayed here for two years with no problems. On our third year, we were given a room directly overlooking Garfinkel's nightclub. We were there for 8 nights, and for 5 of them, we couldn't sleep because of drunken yelling and screaming (from the line-ups to get in, but also after closing time when crowds would gather). On two or three nights, they left the doors open and, in addition to the screaming kids we had loud music blaring until closing time. I phoned police on one occasion, but the dispatcher told me they couldn't do anything because Garfinkel's is a licenced property. I have since gotten a copy of the noise bylaw from Whistler, and she was wrong. It ruined my holiday. I would never stay there again.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Cascade Lodge
Whistler Cascade Lodge
#8 of 55 in Whistler
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Town Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Town Plaza Suites

Property: Whistler Town Plaza Suites
Address: 4314 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whistler Town Plaza Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town Plaza are a collection of three lodges, Deer, Bear and Eagle Lodge. These three buildings, which comprise the Town Plaza Suites, are located on the Village Stroll. Suites are approximately 250 meters to the Village ski lifts. Eagle Lodge features access to a common exercise room, indoor hot tub. Choose from studios to two bedroom suites. All Town Plaza's contemporary suites feature a full kitchen, gas fireplace, in-suite washer/dryer and most offer a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Whistler Town Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Town Plaza Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing