We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This hotel was very nice. As soon as you walked in the lobby was amazing. The room we stayed in had a full kitchen in it, so it helped save some costs there. There was a grocery store just minutes away. To get to the main village was a bit of a hike, but you could drive and the parking was free. There was so much to do around the hotel, we weren`t there very much. The hotel did have movies playing every night in the common area, and the hot tub and pool were very nice, there were bbqs on the patio as well. If you go there you should also check out the Rimrock Cafe, it`s a little pricy but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank whoopi1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    171
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
283
86
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Very friendly staff, rooms were excellant we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The washing machine dryer and complimentry washing powder was a god-send!
Went down to Dustys for a beer, which was good and should of stayed for some nibbles. Starbucks, subway and grocery store just across the road so all in all pretty good. We had a car so drove to Whistler Village, really enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saxmo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We spent a week in Whistler over New Year. It was our first trip to Canada. Legends was recommended to me and it was definitely a good choice. Though it was about 15 mins from Whistler Village, it was perfect location for skiing, gondola was right outside the hotel and was no need to walk far to get to the slopes. The hotel had everything we needed, a kitchen, lounge area, large bedroom and washing machine etc was also included. Although it seem a little outdated, it was clean, comfortable, cosy and in the perfect location. There were also hot pools which were a great treat at the end of the day to soak those muscles. Amenities around, included dustys bar, starbucks, ski rental area and whistler kids ski amongst other shops. I would definitely recommend this destination for any keen skier, we are already looking to return again this year and would definitely look to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReederJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed at Legends for 12 nights in a two bed apartment. We loved it. Ideal location for skiing. Spacious apartment. Great staff, Good facilities (pool, hot tubs, media and games rooms etc.),

Creekside is not for you if you are looking for the big-resourt apres ski experience, but if you want a quiet location with good local store and a few bars/resturants, and instant access to all Whistler/Blackcomb's slopes, then it is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianR_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

What I liked about it: As others have mentioned, the slopeside location is terrific. You are steps away from the gondola. The rooms are nice in some ways (reasonably sized, very clean, one of the most comfortable beds in memory).

Detractors: Our kitchen was the most sparsely equipped I've ever experienced. Not even one non-stick pan--cooking eggs was a really unpleasant experience. No large-ish bowls to serve a salad. Only a few packets of salt and pepper (empty shakers provided though). We traveled with two other families who's rooms were exactly the same. Maybe these units are company owned, and units owned by individuals are better.

Another problem was a serious lack of lighting. In one bedroom, there was only one small side table light. No overhead lighting whatsoever. It was difficult for kids to gather all their ski gear and dress in the morning in such low light. The 2nd bedroom and living area lacked overhead lights, but had a slightly better floor lighting. The overhead kitchen lights were dim.

Finally, though Legends is quite close to the Creekside gondola, the whole Creekside location is less attractive to me because while the main Whistler parking areas are now fee based, Creekside has free parking (which we found out about AFTER we parked our car at Legends for $15/day). This makes for HUGE crowds. We waited in line 40 minutes for our first ride up the gondola...and this was with an early start.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgfrsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We booked a two-bedroom condo a few months in advance and got a great deal. Legends has the advantages of both an apartment building and a hotel. The concierge service was wonderful - they arranged lift tickets, bus tickets into town, etc., and the amenities - hot tub, pool, gym, media room, etc. were fantastic. Best of all, the apartment itself was clean, tasteful, fully equipped and spacious, with a fantastic view of the mountain. Creekside has everything you need: a grocery store, a coffee place, a ski shop, a bar/restaurant, etc. Don't stay here if you want to be in the thick of Whistler village. It's close though, so you can have the best of both.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sullsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I would highly recommend this location for families with children or younger teenagers. Our unit had a kitchen with all of the supplies, there is a grocery and liquor store across the street, a large fantastic pool and two hot tubs; one for families and another for adults only so you don't need to worry about your kids bothering a romantic couple, games room,etc. Probably best of all, is that it is ski in and ski out. It is not the main Village but it had enough there to keep us happy. We walked to Boston Pizza which the kids loved. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlguide61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing