We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend retreat”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Cozy and quiet. Free wi-fi. Very accommodating, offering to let us stay around after checkout to use the pool and hot tub. Right near the Southside Diner, which had great brunch offerings (I didn't try the "Cornflakes and Bailey's", but it sounded intriguing).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaLyaLya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

We did rent 3 units for a family get- to-gether. The units had nice kitchens with all the utensils a nice barbeque . The weather was not the greatest so the pool table hot tub and swimmingpool came in handy.Good base for walking and hiking. Parking was charged extra.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed here in Feb 2011 for a week of skiing with friends. The location by the gondola was ideal. Proximity to Dusty's (next door) is very handy for a brew at the end of the day or dinner a bit later. We had a two bedroom unit that looked out the back of the building. We thought it may have been quieter not facing the big public space in front... but we were over the service entrance for the complex. There is also a breezeway that vehicle travel through which was right under us, it was like our unit was on a bridge. The interior of the unit was great and there was plenty of room for three guys on a ski trip. Both bdrms had ensuites. The unit had a full kitchen, lovely balcony, washer and dryer and was a good size. There is a liquor and grocery store within walking distance from the unit as well as some basic ski shopping. It's about a $12 cab ride to Whistler Village proper. Underground parking was great considering all the snow we got. I would gladly stay here again. Fantastic ski destination and fun spot.

Room Tip: Avoid the units situated above the breezeway near the service entrance. Snow clearing and deliveries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skislave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We booked a 2 bed 2 bath suite and were very happy with our decision to stay here! We took the offer of no daily housekeeping in exchange for a 10 dollar starbucks card; I guess we sell out cheap for coffee! There was a BBQ competition going on that we didn't know about until after we had booked, and that added to the fun of our stay; although some of the partiers kept the noise going a bit longer then we would have liked! The kids loved the pool and hot tub area, the storage room for bikes was great and all staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view of the ski hill and mountains from our deck; we even saw a bear up on the ski hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrizzlyCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovations, Director of Sales at Legends, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Legends. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We've stayed at Legends before during ski season a few years back and were back for a short weekend getaway during Labor Day weekend. It was a great rate for a one bedroom including parking (which could run about $20 or more a night at other properties) and it has one of the biggest and nicest pool/hot tub areas in Whistler. The place was obviously recently renovated and everything looked great. During ski season it's right next to the lifts and ski schools, so very convenient; it's quiet during the off season, which we didn't mind, but you do have to drive or take the bus to the main village. Speaking of the bus, we had a room facing the road above the lobby, and we were woken up by the noise of the bus late into the night and early morning. Being summer, we did have the windows opened so it might not be a factor during winter. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The hotel was a bit maze like. The pool/spa was nice for kids. The hotel is tucked away just off the street by one of the ski lifts. It has it's own little village with a few restaurants and markets/shops. The pool closes at 11pm so it quiets down exactly when the hotel claims it will which is great for families. Staff very helpful and nice, rooms clean and kitchen area has everything we needed. Very comfortable master bed! As a family we like being slightly away from the village. Twenty minute bike or five minute car ride and you are at the village where there was free parking in Lot #4.

Room Tip: If you want quiet before 11pm, don't have your room overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My teenagers and I booked a one-bedroom unit. Front desk was friendly, she told us about the free parking at the village and was given a starbuk GC in exchange for not requiring housekeeping for our 2-nights stay. The room is beautiful,clean, very comfy bed, complete kitchen utensils, LCD tv, CD player, washer, dryer with laundry soap, gym, swimming pool, cinema amenities were great!

We stayed on the 5th floor by the creekside so our sleep was so sound and relaxing. Location is a few minites away from the village so it is convenient if you would like to spend your day at the village and when you get back to relax, it is away from the hustle and bustle of the village. Perfect for vacation...

It is value for your money and we will definitely come back and will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovations, Director of Sales at Legends, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Thank you for your comments Angelica! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,989 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £121 - £614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing