We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Trip”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Family Trip”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had nothing but a great time at Legends, the location to gondola is ideal for our family. We used the hot tub and pool each night after skiing. The room is ideal for 3 people any more people and it might feel cramped. The kitchen was a huge bonus to have in the morning for breakfast. We will be returning to Whistler and staying at Legends again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    172
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
283
88
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Had a great time in Whistler. The staff was great and attentive to all of our needs. Place was clean and 5 star. Truly a great resort and trip. We arrived early and were greeted by name, our reservations were ready and our special request acknowledged and accommodated. Staff bent backwards to meet all of our needs and requests.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank 0819DJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, Massachusetts, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Could have used one more chair in the living room, a little tight for 4 adults to watch TV. The hotel it a very short walk to the lifts, a well stocked grocery store is only a short walk away. If you want to ski and then relax in the eveningsno place could be better.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 December 2011

If you are going to Whistler for the skiing, this has got to be one of the bed locations for hitting the slopes early. Its quiet, well run and right above the Creekside lifts. The only drawback for some is that its a few km from Whistler Village which means taking a bus or driving to where the nightlife is. Otherwise it was better equipped than most other condo's and gave the service of a hotel. We'd stay there again if the rates were right.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed here for a weekend in mid-December 2011. Legends is a solid option for families wanting to spend some time in Whistler. It is affordable (even during peak season they have deals either directly or through the Whistler-Blackcomb site) and they are very conveniently located close to the Creekside Gondola. In fact very close.

Our DVD player did not work and within 15 minutes the tech team had ensured a new one was installed. Great service.

Pro: price, location, clean, nice hot tub + pool

Con: no on-site restaurant, ski lockers pretty basic

There's a great family pizzeria across the road, Creekbread. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baypeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2011

great ski in ski out at Creekside. wonderful pool and hot tubs. BBq area year round. indoor exercize room,kids room, small room for movies , pool table.
convenient to shopping across street. insuite laundry., a great stay, nice staff

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlotvancouverbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Took the annual Father-Son ski trip to the old Whistler village, Creekside, and stayed at the Legends located at the base of Whistler mountain. Checked in late Friday afternoon and took a quick walk around the village to scout out the amenities and restaurants and stumbled upon a small black bear doing the same thing! Black bears in the dark and in a few bushes make seeing them dang hard and if it wasn't for a barking dog I doubt we would have seen him. Interesting start to our weekend.

Legends is a beautifully decorated hotel featuring an awesome floor to ceiling rock-faced fireplace as you walk in and lots of wood, logs and tree pillars welcoming you to the mountain side resort. We had a one bedroom suite that was spacious and roomy for the two of us. The bedroom had a king size bed and large closet and the main room a full size couch that made into a queen sized bed. The kitchen table sat four and the kitchen was very well equipped and roomy. A gas fireplace kept the room warm and welcoming for our return from the slopes.

Legends has a game room with a pool table, a room just for small kids, exercise room and theatre with two nightly shows where we watched Iron Man. A very large outdoor pool is more than warm enough to swim in even for adults and a large hot tub soothes your sore muscles after a day of skiing. The pool and hot tub were open to 10 pm.

The resort has a ski room with plenty of lockers and you walk right outside from them to a covered walkway that is just steps (literally less than a minute in ski boots) from the Whistler Gondola and ski runs. While the side walk was not snow covered at this time I can easily see how you could almost ski right back to the door.

The village around Legends offers a lot and has something for everyone. Numerous restaurants (we ate at Boston Pizza, Sub-Way is there), coffee shops (Starbucks), sport shops and very a well stocked and impressive grocery store should answer almost any need you have.

One thing that I didn't grasp was the allowance of only a single device on the wireless network at a time. Yes the internet is free, but in a day when almost every family member has a smart phone plus a laptop or two this restriction seemed out of place. I also noticed that I could hear music from the bar Dusty's but it did not prove to be an issue come bedtime.

All-in-all an excellent weekend at a picturesque hotel and I would definitely go back to the Legends again.

Room Tip: If you go to bed early or are a light sleeper, make sure you are not close to Dusty's bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBSTECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,831 reviews
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing