We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistle down the slopes to your hotels doorstep”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

For those who want the ultimate in convenience Legends in Whistler Creekside is the place for you with the Gondola right at your door. The well equipped rooms have the basic amenities to help the cost conscious visitors prepare meals.
Situated in Creekside, one only has to take a short walk out the door to pick up groceries at the Creekside Market or Government run Liquor store (check the times as it closes early and on Sundays). As prices for groceries can run you a bit more in Whistler area i suggest picking up most staples at the supermarket in Squamish on your way up the Sea to Sky Highway (which has to be one of the most beautiful highways in the world). While the staff were generally very helpful they failed to curtail the noise from the hot tubs at the allotted closing time even when asked on the phone. There is a decent bar called Dusty's very close by but if you want to eat-out most nights and do bar-hopping then Whistler Village is probably a better choice for you. Nevertheless, Whistler Village is only a short cab ride away. Legends is more of a family spot. Just a quick note: The lifts are supposed to open for the general public at 8.30am but you can hitch a ride usually about 8.15am. On weekends the lineups can get long so get out there early.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet take a room away from the pool and hot tubs, but you will have to sacrif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

I initially tried to call direct for accommdation packages. At the Delta I made the error of admitting being a Delta Privilege member and they quoted me a rate of somewhere around $350 per night. Eventually I went to Central Reservations for Whistler and they did an excellent job of getting me Legends at $149/night. This is at Creekside rather than the main village so it is quieter, excellent for families and no line ups for the Condola. The hotel itself was excellent value. For $149 for a good sized one bedroom suite I received heated underground parking (make sure you park closest to your floor's elevator), a full kitchen with dish washer, micro, full stove, clothes washer and dryer, large bathroom with soaker tub, good living room with fireplace, dining room table, plasma TV with theatre system and a large bedroom with King bed and a TV in the room too. There is also a balcony. Shopping is just across the street and the grocery store is well stocked (as is the BC liquor store). In the building is also gym equipment, pool, hot tub etc. If you wish a bit more quiet ask for a room not facing London Lane where the buses come.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing London Lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoinLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed 10 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ovations, Director of Sales at Legends, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is a great property immediately adjacent to the Creekside Gondola. The rooms are well appointed and clean. There is a small shopping plaza across the street with stores for groceries, liquor, videos, etc. For those not familiar with Whistler Creekside is the original townsite, and is located approximately 4 km south of the current village centre. Creekside does not offer many shops or restaurants but the village centre is easily accessible by public transportation (bus stop close to Legends) and taxi. We like Creekside because it is quieter.

Room Tip: We have stayed on multiple occasions and have not yet experienced a bad room. The rooms facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlpinePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Anchorage, Alaska, USA
1
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had nothing but a great time at Legends, the location to gondola is ideal for our family. We used the hot tub and pool each night after skiing. The room is ideal for 3 people any more people and it might feel cramped. The kitchen was a huge bonus to have in the morning for breakfast. We will be returning to Whistler and staying at Legends again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Had a great time in Whistler. The staff was great and attentive to all of our needs. Place was clean and 5 star. Truly a great resort and trip. We arrived early and were greeted by name, our reservations were ready and our special request acknowledged and accommodated. Staff bent backwards to meet all of our needs and requests.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank 0819DJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Could have used one more chair in the living room, a little tight for 4 adults to watch TV. The hotel it a very short walk to the lifts, a well stocked grocery store is only a short walk away. If you want to ski and then relax in the eveningsno place could be better.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,989 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £121 - £614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing