We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Excellent facility for a family holiday. Handy to shops, gondola and bus. Whistler Kids is across the road so perfect for dropping off an picking up kids attending ski camps. Pool an hot tub also a hit with the kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    170
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
275
84
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We really love staying at the Legends. The rooms are larger condo-sytle 1-3 bedroom suites with full kitchens and all the amenities. The property has an amazing pool and hot tub area and there are two large BBQs available. There is a large playroom complete with video games. The best aspect of Legends is that it is both quiet and you can walk out the door onto the creekside gondola. Great spot, fair prices.

Room Tip: Ask for the River side (even room numbers) if you want quiet and the pool side (odd numbers) if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great hotel - super close to the gondola, spacious room with a washer dryer, ... Sadly, Creekside has not much else in it - few restaurant choices, etc. I would recommend a hotel in the village if it is at the same price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Legenda is nice. The rooms are well maintained, the location is ideal for skiers, the perimeter bus stops right across the road and the hot tubbage is extensive. My only tip is that if you want to bar crawl the village then, clearly, its not in the village. If so, please go there.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms which overlook the adjacent bar, dustys, as this can be a tad noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altakoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stayed at Legends a few times. Great staff, really good facilities (pool and hot tubs, gym, kids’ area and movie room) and the lifts are right at the door. Rooms are large, clean, and well equipped.

If you can, choose a room on the upper floors facing the creek. These have very high vaulted ceilings and are quiet...except for the burble of the creek.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

As there were 4 of us, we wanted 2 bedrooms and a quiet area. The unit was extremely well appointed, and great for 2 couples as each bedroom had a full bathroom, and the kitchen, lounge area were in the middle of the condo, so very private for us all. There was a very modern washing machine & dryer plus the washing powder was supplied also.
The price was fantastic, the hot tubs & pool were wonderful, there was free undercover parking, and a small shopping centre a 2 minute walk away. And to top it off a great hotel with great food and atmosphere across the road called Rollys.

Room Tip: Our condo over looked the gondola and the pub in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Legends. Modern NW architecture w/ the latest designs in kitchen appliances and amenities we rented a 2 br and we're Very pleased. It's a property that we would look forward staying at again!

We stayed around thanksgiving and was before rates really jump up at Whistler. They sometimes run very good specials on room rates, if they come up, jump on them.

Although it's not based in Whistler Village, it does have restaurants/bars in the immediate vicinity, within walking distance. Also, depending on snow depth, they have a great ski-in and ski-out benefit.

We really enjoyed our Legends stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank King06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#9 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing