We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We visited Whistler recently and stayed for the first time at Legends. Really nice property with very reasonably rates for a two bedroom unit. Ski in ski out at Creekside with amenities close by including groceries, liquor store, coffee (Starbucks) and Dusty's - a must for the old school crowd at Whistler. Legends is a lovely property, friendly, nicely appointed, great pool area, good staff. We walked down to the village on the valley trail and enjoyed a special treat - Mexican Corner for dinner!!

Room Tip: Choose the quiet side of the building (north, away from dustys).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norumbega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    175
    33
    16
    9
See reviews for
290
91
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We originally booked a 1BR at the Westin in the Village but chose Legends bc for the same money we got a 2BR with a washer/dryer. Of course - nothing comes w/o a price! While our partying days are over - it would have been nice to have more options for dining than Creekside area offers. It seemed like a few restaurants had gone out of business so our choices were limited. Taking the city bus is not that convenient after a long day of skiing when you just want to relax and eat a good meal. The walk to the village is a good hour walk (but beautiful). We were on the 6th floor which was great for the big ceilings but 2 elevators and a long hallway walk to get your equipment every morning gets old. The placement of the guest ski lockers is at the lobby - not the closest to the gondola. The pool and hot tubs were very nice and clean. The media room was a treat. - with new movies! Overall, if you don't mind missing the feeling of being in a ski village - and just want the convenience of a nice, clean, reasonably well- located place to stay - this is a good option.

Room Tip: While the 6th floor does have the big ceilings - it adds an elevator ride to get your ski equipment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Exceeded my expectations. With 5 of us all chipping in, it was a very affordable way to ski and stay in Whistler. Definitely want to stay here again. Nothing better than skiing right down to your hotel room, putting your equipment away in the storage locker provided, then slipping into the hot tub to finish off the day!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fantastic location and quiet. Out the door to the lift. Don't have to drive anywhere. Good places to eat and pick up groceries in the vicinity. Lots of families and small children. Always come back here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Null
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The property is at very convenient location and has nearby shops for food, walking/bkiking trails, ski in/ski out, bus transportation to the Village.
I loved the fact that I could walk from Creekside to the Village...the trail is scenic and beautiful.

I would request a room, not near Dusty's, the local bar on Legends property...it can get very noisy.

Enjoy your stay at Legends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia416 A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norr26
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

What a mistake! After 5 fantastic days in legends we decided to move into Whistler for some action! This was in fact the second time we stayed at Legends and I have to say you don't know what you've got till you lose it! We traveled from the UK with friends they had a lovely room on the creek side we had a room overlooking the lift and the pool and the après ski Mecca that is Dusty's! Both rooms were on the 5th floor. What legends has got is a great location with easy access to Whistler mountain, wonderfully helpful staff, lovely rooms with a real cosy homely feel and all the facilities you need (massive bed is great). The pool and hot tub are super, everything is well looked after and very clean. We spent a magic few days there, it has the knack of making you feel at home but somehow you are on holiday. Creek side is peaceful but when you get to know it there is a few good bars and hang outs, for a night out jump the taxi to town or better still ski off in whistler and work your way from garibaldi's to longhorns, blacks, cicca's the Amsterdam bar ( my personal favourite) then get a taxi - still in ski gear - and finish it off with a good beer and some hot chicken wings at Dusty's.. You'll be safely tucked up in bed in your home from home legends by 9!! Then you can take it easy in the morning and gently make your way back up the hill and do it again! Here's the key - if you want! Alternatively come off early and jump in the adults only legends hot tub with a beer and watch all those ski gods and goddesses swoop down and crash land right in Dusty's bar. (After a good rest you may want to join them - again!) in summary we saw lots of families having fun in legends, it's really sorted for kids. Also it's really great for a couples needing a good break with opportunities to stay in Cook, go out or just float through the day on the mountain enjoying this beautiful place. Can't say any more good things about legends - shhh don't tell anyone else......!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank norr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,609 reviews
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,711 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing