We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Our Yearly Visits”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love Our Yearly Visits”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have been coming to Whistler for the last 8 years, which have been 4 1/2 in the Legends hotel. Love the views from our room and the large swimming pool for the kids. Looking forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanna477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    179
    33
    17
    9
See reviews for
302
92
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Null
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great & peaceful location. We love Whistler whether it's during the winter or summer season. Always something to do. The drive up on the Sea to Sky Highway is very scenic. It is about a five hour drive from Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel was well situated - next to the lift, very good access, but away from the town. If you are looking for a nightlife, this is probably not the place, but if you have a family who skis, it's hard to imagine a better choice. You can walk to restaurants, grocery and liquor stores, and the town is a 5-10 minute drive (there are also buses if you so choose).

We are used to Colorado, and the skiing here was intense. The mountain is huge, and, as a result, mostly un-groomed. Some greens were blues, some blues were blacks, some blacks double blacks by our standards. We were there late spring, and we had rain at the bottom, snow at the top, and fog and hail in the middle. The fog makes it unnerving, especially when you don't know the mountain, and guides and signs are infrequent at best.

The food was good overall and at mountaintop. Lots of activities for a charge - tubing hill, zip lining (highly recommended for both), snow mobiling, dog sledding, etc.

You will save some, but not a lot, of money going here vs. Beaver Creek/Vail, but you will not get bored with your skiing options - ever.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blewis1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location of this hotel is great with 2 minutes walk to after ski, ski rental and lifts. The hotel is rustic with two outdoor jacuzzis and a small gym. Staff are extremely nice and very helpful.

The rooms are big with an artificial (gas driven) fireplace, balcony and separate bedroom. Beds are comfortable and the kitchen is very functional. We would come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrik_Kerstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotels location is Amazing. Wake up, head to the Ski room, grab your equipment and your on the slopes within minutes. The staff was the best, and the Resort itself Magnificent. I would recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was planned as a trip of a lifetime for 7 good ability skiers who hadn't visited Whistler before. The service throughout was excellent and the accommodation perfect for our group. we had a 3 bed apartment which catered for us perfectly and was immaculate on arrival. The staff were always on hand to help if required and most of us too advantage of the Hot Tub! The ski in/ski out was not quite a European version but with the lift only 150meters away via the ski locker door, it was more than adequate. Take advantage of the bus tickets from reception, saves you having to have exact change at the bus. the supermarket was the best ever at a ski resort with a very good selection of produce. however we didn't eat in that often as Dustys was right next door and all the eating places in this part of the world were excellent.

Room Tip: Take advantage of all the facilities, they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N, Van
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The condition of the complex was in better and cleaner condition than previous stays. The combination of location and the overall facility is great.
Perfect for families. Outdoor pool temp was good and it has the common hot tub and an adult hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing