We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend at Creekside”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend at Creekside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Usually when we go to Whistler, we stay in the Village. This time we decided to stay in Creekside. I would not recommend this option to someone without a car, however, as you are some distance from the town centre. We had our young grandson with us on this trip so we were looking for a family oriented hotel with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and a pool with a family hot tub. A one bedroom unit at Legends was a great option for us. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of everything, and the fact that the high chair and play pen I had requested were already in our room when we arrived. There is a market and liquor store conveniently located just across the road if you need to stock up on any supplies. The only negative for us was that our unit overlooked the street where the bus travelled, and we like to keep our bedroom window open at night. This meant being awoken at 5am both mornings. If this could be an issue for you, I would suggest requesting a room on a different side of the building. Otherwise, great stay, and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    170
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
280
85
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place had everything we wanted and more!! We chose it because it had a pool, pool table, media room, and full kitchen. Bonus were the fact we had 2 pull out couches so each son was able to have their own bed in our 1 bedroom suite. Also we were thrilled to see there was in-suite laundry. It was right across the street from a market and a Starbucks so we were able to walk across for our milk and eggs as well as start our morning off with a coffee! The only down side was that we were only staying for 1 night. We didn't want to leave but we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Gorgeous hotel in a gorgeous town. Well appointed rooms with well thought out details. The pool and grilling area are fabulous and the theater, featuring movies at request during the summer was a great touch. The value would have been great for the price paid... but, the room was HOT. We arrived on May 30th to beautiful sunny weather with temperatures in the high 60's to low 70's. The room was quite stuffy and warm from the start and didn't cool when we turned on the AC. We called the front desk and were told to open the patio door in addition to running the AC unit. The fresh mountain air might have helped some, had it not been for the smoker below us bellowing in the stench of his or her cigarette into our room. Our next call to the front desk resulted in what I call a "Dude" (you know... the 20-something ski resort dwellers who work to pay for their lift tickets and trips to the microbrewery), coming up and scratching his head because our window would only open in one corner and he couldn't figure out why the AC unit wasn't cooling things off. His solution was also to keep the patio door open. So, it was two very stuffy days and nights in what could have been a nearly perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieMae9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Null
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My family and I loved this property. We wished we could of stayed longer. It was so quiet and peaceful. The staff was extremely personable and helpful. The movie theater was a nice touch after a long day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 893michaeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent suites and great value for Whistler. We really enjoyed the amenities and although some would prefer to be close to the village, we appreciated the quieter, less crowded location in Creekside. Buses out front a bit noisy, we'll ask for a suite in a different part of the hotel next time but would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Stunning location, absolutely beautiful suite and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Great value for money . The facilities in the resort are great - for non skiers as well as those visiting for the winter sports. The hotel is a 5 minute drive from Whistler village and is perfectly situated to use as I base for exploring the area. I really didn't want to leave

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. That said, the lower floors have a pretty spectacular vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ails12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Legends Creekside lodge is located about 7 mins drive from Whistler Village. The service was excellent. We requested for a high chair & cot for our baby and it was sent up within 10 mins of check-in. The 2-bedroom suite was very spacious and comfortable - perfect since we have 3 young kids! It was nice that the kids had the Kids Playroom to hang out in while we BBQ'd dinner by the pool. We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Crissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#9 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing