We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great alternative to staying in the Whistler Village”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
“A great alternative to staying in the Whistler Village”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is just a 5-minute drive from the main village of Whistler. It's in a much quieter area, yet still so close to everything you need! The lift is right outside the hotel (although it doesn't run during the summer). There are a coupe of great restaurants in the area. You've got to try Southside Diner, right across the highway. You have a market right across the hotel too. The only drawback: 17.00 a day for parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Westcoaster V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    179
    33
    17
    9
See reviews for
302
92
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had everything we needed. Front desk very helpful and accommodating.
The children loved the swimming. Parking was secure. We were there for the Ironman, so the location wasn't best for seeing the participants, but otherwise good. Loved the sound of the creek running by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Legends offers superior accommodation in a pleasant non-crowded are of Whistler - Creekside. We always enjoy our visits to Legends and Frist Tracks.
Creekside offers a quiet and peaceful weekend escape

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great to be here for a week , it was a total stress-free zone!
Surrounded with beautiful mountains and sound of river... definitely want to stay again soon.Thank you!!!
BUT sometimes it took too long to wait for the hotel telephone inquire ...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yoonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

What a great stay we had at Legends! We especially loved the pool and hot-tubs. Great rooms with everything you need. We booked through Ovations online and felt we really lucked out in both price and quality. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen-spinxkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Null
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfect for a summer (or winter) stay in Whistler. Just a few miuntes drive from Whistler town and everything you need even closer by, in Whistler Creekside. Cosy and friendy for any activities in the Whistler area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naramata, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We took our niece "to the mountains" to catch
a view gondola rides and a bit of pool time in the record-breaking heat.
Legends is a good place for families; the air-conditioning was indeed a treat!
The hotel was sufficient for our 11 year old niece, but as seasoned travelers, we will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing