We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2014”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Mukwonago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“August 2014”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great accommodations!! Room was quiet, clean, spacious. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with our stay. The front desk was very helpful in helping us get around town and with any questions we had.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    172
    32
    15
    8
See reviews for
283
88
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Null
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for a mini family reunion. Nice family friendly spot, nice size pool and hot tub, very clean rooms and facilities. Just steps from a grocery store. Loved the barbeques for everyone to use!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stopped here one night during our two week motorcycle tour. Wow! Great place, very convenient to get around and very comfortable. Would come back here in a second. Need to stay for a least a week next time. So much to do!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT COQUITLAM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked this hotel the night before arriving, as a last minute getaway.

The room was well appointed, clean and modern. Given some of the touches, I would suggest that it was an Owner room.

The pool and hot tub area was clean and the overall experience was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MARK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our family had the best time at Legends. Everything was so nicely presented. Furnishings seemed to be recently upgraded with new granite countertops in kitchen. We found our room clean with none of the typical dust bunnies in the corners. The pool is the nicest I have seen in whistler, with two hot tubs (family and adult). Nice game room and media with large screen tv. Exercise room was top notch! Looking forward to going back during ski season since the lodge is so close to the creek side gondolas. Our room 232 was just a few steps to the outside then literally 150 ft from the lift. Restaurants, trail, and great views from the lodge. Would recommend legends to anyone looking for a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms close to parking garage, pool, ski lockers, and outside doors a plus. We stayed in rm 232.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58488RobW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Comfortable, clean, and great amenities (pool, gym...). Love Creekside as it's quieter and only a short drive to Whistler Village. Great to have kitchens, laundry facilities. Would definitely recommend this property.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

'Good Family Fun' Pool area was great for the whole Family. Rooms were spacious with a nice layout for all times of the day. Situated in the center of Creekside with nice views and able to go on walks/bike for the whole family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,833 reviews
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing