We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spring Break in Whistler”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Spring Break in Whistler”
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We stayed here during spring break in April. The hotel was no longer ski-in ski out because a lot of the snow was gone, but it was very close to the gondola.
Unlike some of the other visitors, we found our room very quiet. We were in the corner, on the opposite side of Dusty's. The room was clean, modern. We had a 1 bedroom, but it came with two TVs and a sofa-bed that made it so four people could easily fit.
The kitchen was very convenient (it came with pots, pans, plates, etc...) and we saved a ton by eating lunch and breakfast there. There is a grocery store across the street. Dryer and washer were nice too.
The hot tubs and swimming pool were great and fairly uncrowded. You can see the lifts from the hot tubs.
Overall, we had a great vacation and will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poofysheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    179
    33
    17
    9
See reviews for
302
92
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2009

I'm a light sleeper so I decided to stay in creekside instead of the main village. If it wasn't for the poor soundproofing (could hear people in the halls all night/early morning... slamming doors, maids, etc.) and the bar downstairs, I would have given this hotel a better rating. Staff were pretty "laissez-faire" when I complained. The hotel seemed fine, if not a bit tired and boring, but I don't see myself staying at Legends again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inMotion32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hometown
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

While the decor is a little reminiscent of a Disney theme park hotel, the room was sufficient and well stocked for a family. The kitchen area and washer/dryer are very convenient for traveling with kids. There is a fireplace and small deck off the room that make it pleasant. The room was clean, beds were fairly comfortable, the bathrooms simple but spacious. The pool was nice, but outdoors so it would probably not be much of an attraction in winter. The other kid 'attractions', such as game room, etc. were nothing to rave about. Neither of the two games were working when we were there, and all the other things in the room, except for a pool table, were for little children. They did have a small theater room, though, where they offered two movies each night: the earlier one appropriate for the younger set, a later one for older kids and teens.

If you are wanting to participate in the Village nightlife or have active teens that want to be close to all that's going on in town, this is probably not the place for you. But if you prefer a quieter setting or have younger children and plan to drive into town each day, this is a good alternative to the noisy, busy Village.

  • Liked — Quiet alternative to the Village, kitchen/laundry make family travel convenient
  • Disliked — Kitschy decor, not much for older kids to do
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FunLovin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2009

This was our second stay at Legends and it was as good as the first. We checked in around 9pm and our room was ready and all our prepaid tickets were handed to us upon checkin. The kitchen had everything we needed and the dishes were clean. Once again the convenience of being able to go from the ski slopes to the ski locker and down to the hot tub in under 15 minutes makes this place the perfect location. We ate in the room for lunch every day to save on cost. We took all of our food with us from the US. I will say though that the ski runs to Creekside are a bit advanced for the novice skier. I would recommend just skiing to the top of the Creekside Gondola and then taking that to the bottom. We were their on a 3 day US holiday and the place was completely booked. We ended up on the Dusty's Bar side of the complex over the pool. On saturday night we could hear the live band, though not terribly loud it wasn't, completely quiet. If you have to have complete quiet then make sure you get a room on the opposite side from Dusty's. Those rooms are the even numbered rooms. Fortunately our two children (7/8) were so tired from skiing they didn't notice the noise. I would stay here again with my family due to the quality of the room, the full kitchen, fast wireless internet, washer/dryer and slope convenience. We did ride the Peak 2 Peak gondola a few times. It is much better than going all the way too the bottom and back up again. If you are thinking about going to Whistler in Feb 09 the Peak lift on Whistler mountain and the Symphony areas may still be closed due to avalanche concerns.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — THe room was on the Dusty's side of the complex
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 4enginewhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2009

We stayed at Legends Creekside for a quick ski trip at Whistler. In the past we've always preferred to stay in the main village just for convenience to lifts, restaurants, etc. but this time decided to stay at Creekside which is smaller alternative to the main Whistler Village. Legends was fantastic! I can't imaging a more convenient location to ski lifts (and we have visited many, many ski resorts). The lift ticket office/customer service is in the same building as Legends; just buy the tickets and walk about 20 yards to the Creekside Gondola which takes you to mid-mountain and then from there you take a quick quad to the top and the new peak-to-peak gondola. Legends is a fractional ownership condo with a full time front desk, nice lobby, underground parking ($15/day for non-owners), ski lockers, pool, jacuzzis, small movie theater, game room, etc. Very well kept with just a few minor maintenance things needing attention but nothing that impacted our stay. The 1-bedroom was small but has a full kitchen and definitely roomy enough for 2 of us and could fit another 2 if you don't mind being cozy. Not fancy but very comfortable. While it isn't in the main village there is a "mini-village" at Creekside with a few bars, restaurants, etc and a surprisingly well-stocked grocery store just a short walk from Legends. Dusty's BBQ right at Legends has great pub-grub and we had a great steak dinner at the ChopHouse. We ended up really liking the Creekside area - smaller, quieter, and still just a short drive/bus to the main Whistler Village.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank SeaKatOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Our stay was July 19,20,21, 2008. We frequent the ski resorts when we vacation on our motorcycles. Apex, Silverstar, Sun Peaks, etc. These resorts are usually quiet and we need the hot tub after a 600+ km day of biking. We booked Legends specificly for the great ADULT hot tub (which was only supposed to be closed for repairs untill the next morning) and the young people / family hot tub and pool. We knew there would be children present. Our arrival was met with a 1 1/4 hour wait for our room. The desk people were very indifferent about this problem. We booked a 2 bedroom suite with king beds (not budget stuff) because we were 2 couples, and imediately found one room made up as 2 single beds. Our freinds didn't want to bother hose keeping to come and fix it. The suite was a very nice otherwise. The only other problem was the hot tub. I was the parent of small children a few years ago. Bed time was no later than 8pm. I guess parents today like their kids awake til 11pm. This so happens to be when the hotel closes the pool area. So much for a relaxing time in the hot tub. We spent Saturday going to Pemberton, Lilloet and Cache Creek. When we got back to Legends Saturday evening, we found only a couple of people in the family hot tub. The ADULT tub was still closed. We quite enjoyed our selves anyways. Sunday was the trip to Pemberton and Darcy followed by shopping in Whistler Village. We got back on Sunday afternoon, the ADULT tub STILL closed, there were no less than 6 children under the age of 7 in the hot tub. I know it isn't safe for kids this young to be in there, but These parents seem to know better. I didn't have a problem with the 10 year olds playing with a nerf ball around the pool area, this is the stuff that kids do. Two of the children were in diapers and one child prodegy, I'm guessing 2 years old, should have been in one. She was wearing a bright yellow one piece and got really quiet for a few moments. when she returned to her delightful sugar filled self, she stood up on the seat revealling a brown streak up her backside. The mother seemed only slightly suprised by this. She sauntered over, removed the tea bag from the hot tub, wrapped her in a towel and left. I immediatly went to the front desk to notify them. We expected it to be closed for the cleaning, but when we went back an hour later to lounge around in the sun we found it still open and still full of children and adults. We went back to the front desk to find new people there. We were too angry to wait for the manager to come back from break. WE LEFT THE NEXT MORNING AND WON'T BE BACK. We're going to stick with the small resorts.

  • Liked — The room was clean and top notch.
  • Disliked — Front desk staff and there unwillingness to make bad situations better.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, N. Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2008

We stayed here on our honeymoon and although it wasnt for skiing it was still a perfect hotel. Loved the swimming pool and the views from the hotel are amazing and it easy to find.

  • Liked — Queen sized bed!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank looneyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing