We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Olympic Stay”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2010

My father and I stayed here while we crossed an item off his bucket list. We were looking for something that was ski in / ski out with just decent amenities. We were disappointed that only one of the 4 days we were there we could ski into the hotel, and couldn't ski out because of the Olympics. The one run to get to the hotel on the last day was over 7 km long, and quite the epic trip!

Bus service to the main base did cost $2, but wouldn't be necessary for skiing during a normal stay. Only a limited number of retaurants within walking distance, but a place with probably the best BBQ in town is close, as is a supermarket. The hotel was a typical skiers' time share, built in the last 4 years I'd say. The pool and hot tubs were not crowded during our stay, but would easily be during a busy weekend. They are outside and offer a great view of the slopes.

Hotel personnel was very helpful. They offerend to store our luggage while our room wasn't ready and we had tickets to the bobsledding final. Every day there was at least one person at the desk that greeted every customer that came in and out. Very good recommendations on eating in the area, and apologies for not having the lifts open as planned outside the hotel. We had a minor leak in the bathroom one night and a maintenance person was at our room in no more than 5 minutes, and we were on the furthest side of the building. He got it fixed and apologized profusely, all before the evening news.

It's the perfect accomodation if you are looking for something not in the bustle of the main village, but still a ski in / ski out. There is also bus service from Vancouver, door to door. If you're on the fence about this property, I can assure you it will be a great experience while you are there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

We stayed at Whistlers for one night in June and were very impressed with this hotel. It was probably our favourite hotel in Canada.

Although located in Whistler Creek, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel providing quick transport into Whistler itself. We opted for a suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as well as a lounge (with sleeper sofa) and a large full kitchen. Our suite even had its own washing machine and dryer in the hallway.

The suite and hotel were immaculate and everything was in excellent condition and particularly clean. The bathrooms and bedrooms were all very spacious. Staff were helpful and it was convenient to have express check-out so we could just drop our keys in the box in the car park. Would definitely recommend this hotel, we couldn't fault anything about it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaiserChiefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

I booked Legends through www.whistler.com where the price is bit lower than the other travel websites. Their check-in time is 4:00pm but we arrived at 11:00am. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. She told us that our pre-assigned room was not available, but was able to find another one for us so that we checked in immediately. The room is spacisous, clean and very quiet. Nice kitchen and all untensil and cookware you need is there. Location is great too, only 5 minutes drive from Whistler Village, but you can avoid all the crowd and nosidy night pub/restaurants in the Village. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liketravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We stayed here during spring break in April. The hotel was no longer ski-in ski out because a lot of the snow was gone, but it was very close to the gondola.
Unlike some of the other visitors, we found our room very quiet. We were in the corner, on the opposite side of Dusty's. The room was clean, modern. We had a 1 bedroom, but it came with two TVs and a sofa-bed that made it so four people could easily fit.
The kitchen was very convenient (it came with pots, pans, plates, etc...) and we saved a ton by eating lunch and breakfast there. There is a grocery store across the street. Dryer and washer were nice too.
The hot tubs and swimming pool were great and fairly uncrowded. You can see the lifts from the hot tubs.
Overall, we had a great vacation and will come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poofysheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

I'm a light sleeper so I decided to stay in creekside instead of the main village. If it wasn't for the poor soundproofing (could hear people in the halls all night/early morning... slamming doors, maids, etc.) and the bar downstairs, I would have given this hotel a better rating. Staff were pretty "laissez-faire" when I complained. The hotel seemed fine, if not a bit tired and boring, but I don't see myself staying at Legends again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inMotion32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

While the decor is a little reminiscent of a Disney theme park hotel, the room was sufficient and well stocked for a family. The kitchen area and washer/dryer are very convenient for traveling with kids. There is a fireplace and small deck off the room that make it pleasant. The room was clean, beds were fairly comfortable, the bathrooms simple but spacious. The pool was nice, but outdoors so it would probably not be much of an attraction in winter. The other kid 'attractions', such as game room, etc. were nothing to rave about. Neither of the two games were working when we were there, and all the other things in the room, except for a pool table, were for little children. They did have a small theater room, though, where they offered two movies each night: the earlier one appropriate for the younger set, a later one for older kids and teens.

If you are wanting to participate in the Village nightlife or have active teens that want to be close to all that's going on in town, this is probably not the place for you. But if you prefer a quieter setting or have younger children and plan to drive into town each day, this is a good alternative to the noisy, busy Village.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FunLovin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

This was our second stay at Legends and it was as good as the first. We checked in around 9pm and our room was ready and all our prepaid tickets were handed to us upon checkin. The kitchen had everything we needed and the dishes were clean. Once again the convenience of being able to go from the ski slopes to the ski locker and down to the hot tub in under 15 minutes makes this place the perfect location. We ate in the room for lunch every day to save on cost. We took all of our food with us from the US. I will say though that the ski runs to Creekside are a bit advanced for the novice skier. I would recommend just skiing to the top of the Creekside Gondola and then taking that to the bottom. We were their on a 3 day US holiday and the place was completely booked. We ended up on the Dusty's Bar side of the complex over the pool. On saturday night we could hear the live band, though not terribly loud it wasn't, completely quiet. If you have to have complete quiet then make sure you get a room on the opposite side from Dusty's. Those rooms are the even numbered rooms. Fortunately our two children (7/8) were so tired from skiing they didn't notice the noise. I would stay here again with my family due to the quality of the room, the full kitchen, fast wireless internet, washer/dryer and slope convenience. We did ride the Peak 2 Peak gondola a few times. It is much better than going all the way too the bottom and back up again. If you are thinking about going to Whistler in Feb 09 the Peak lift on Whistler mountain and the Symphony areas may still be closed due to avalanche concerns.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 4enginewhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,786 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.0 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £105 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing