We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location. no elevators”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whistler Places - Whistlerview
Reviewed 6 November 2012

my friends and i love staying here. it is not a 5 star hotel. Its like using a friends condo. I agree should provide more info about where to pick up keys but meets needs of those there to play or ski..very cozy and great location right in the middle of everything.

Room Tip: not recomended for anyone that can not walk up and down a couple flights of stairs..turn left at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

no room service provided unless you want to PAY $40 extra. To check in, you have to be one of the lucky ones to find the "office" located outside of the village about 2 miles away from the actual hotel. You also have to get there while they are open or else you cannot check in, so don't come too late at night. You then get the pleasure of trying to find the hotel and find your parking spot. You park about a block away from the hotel which sucks when you are unloading stuff or just need to run to the car for something. The "mattress" we had was actually just a pull-out couch and you could literally feel each metal coil/spring underneath the 1-2" mattress. My fiance had to sleep on the couch cushions on top of the mattress to prevent screwing up her back. Good luck contacting anyone as well while you are at the hotel, all the "phone numbers" listed on the phone for the front desk etc are disconnected.

The ONLY positive is the location as it is right in the middle of the village. Everything else absolutely sucked about this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed August 3 - 10,2012 Before entering our suite two flights of stairs (14 steps) in each flight required to climb to hoist our suitcases to our suite. No concierge or lobby. Once entered the suite, dirty & streaked windows noted with French doors. & side windows. Found a few crawling insects & bobby pins. (from former guests or employees) on the carpet. A third flight (14) steps required to negotiate to main bedroom & a fourth flight of stairs(14) to loft bedroom. The stairway to loft bedroom is @ the foot of the bed in the main bedroom. So no privacy for main bedroom. Metal Bed frame for main bed protrudes about 6 inches from mattress, in order to make the bed a queen size , two twin beds are placed together. So multiple protrusions of the bed frame @ the end of the bed. The protrusions were covered with bedding material & several times I bumped into these frames & caused me to trip. Situation very unsafe. WiFi very limited.pulled the power cord on the Modum several times & switched my laptop off several times to obtain a better connection with limited success. In order to obtain Wifi had to hook up with commercial establishment across the street. no hot tub,pool or secure place to put valuables. Extremely unlikely I would stay @ this place again.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chasser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank oburguete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Particularmente, prefiro os voltados para a Wedge Moutain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,007 reviews
0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Places - Whistlerview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Places - Whistlerview

Address: 4533 Sunrise Alley, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whiski Jack Resorts - Whistlerview)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Places - Whistlerview 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistlerview offers a great combination of location and amenities. You'll be staying just steps from the Whistler Express Gondola and Blackcomb's Excalibur Gondola, right in the midst of this bustling, world-class mountain resort. Choose from spacious studio, one-bedroom or one-bedroom + loft units to accommodate a large family or an intimate group. After a long day of play, the in-suite Jacuzzi bathtub or sauna will help you relax and get ready for a night on the town. Whistlerview is best-suited to those with an active lifestyle as there is no elevator access. For your convenience, the resort also offers complimentary HD cable TV and Wi-Fi hi-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whistler Places - Whistlerview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing