We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
97
63
23
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
63
23
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate hot tubliquor storeliving roomminute walkwhistler vacationscondo complexgreat unitfull kitchengreat place to staymain floorbus stopsecond bedroommain villagevillage strollbeds were comfortablevalley trailquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed in condo #107 - a one bedroom, one bathroom condo with a hot tub. We booked via alluradirect.com (ID 490). We then had direct contact with the owners Ross and Karen Thompson. They were very helpful and accommodating. They have a code on the door so you don't have to go to another location to pick up keys and you don't have to carry around keys while you're there. The condo was very clean; had plenty of pots/dishes/utensils; washer/dryer; dishwasher; free wifi; fireplace. While we were there (Mon-Fri, March, 2011) it was really quiet at the complex, which is why we picked it. The complex has a strict noise policy. We didn't hear anything at night. Its an easy 3 min. walk to one end of the Whistler Village pedestrian stroll; 10 min. walk to the other end of the pedestrian stroll which is where the gondolas/lifts are for skiing; supermarket, pharmacy, and liquor store are across the street; bus to Village is across the street (take the #5 free bus to the village when going skiing so you don't have to walk with all of your gear). Keep in mind that "across the street" means a 4 lane road, so if you have young kids, you may want to keep that in mind. Also these condos are not fancy but very comfortable and very convenient when visiting Whistler. Also, for us, a one bedroom is good for 2 adults but not more than that - they are on the small side. If you have more than 2 adults, you probably want a 2 bedroom condo. We took the Pacific Coach bus to and from the airport - they dropped us off and picked us up right at the condo complex for $10 extra (each way, each person). Sit on the left side of the bus going to Whistler and the right side of the bus going back to the airport for the best views. The sea-to-sky highway is beautiful. We highly recommend Glacier's Reach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewJerseyJtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I can only write this review based on the 10 minutes we stayed here, but I thought it was worth doing anyway!

We booked this hotel via Thomas Cook in the UK. The hotel room was described as having a balcony (the reason we chose this over a more modern hotel room).

When we arrived, we were already prepared to travel to The Aspens to check in first, so that was really no big deal (they provide a taxi back for you). However on arrival at our unit 24a, we found an extremely small room with no balcony and a small bathroom hidden behind a dodgy sliding door... The room was so small, the door wouldn't open correctly due to it hitting off the bed!

I'm in no way a negative person (check my other reviews), but this unit was very very small and dingy!!

We called the Resort Quest desk immediately and they found another room (within another complex - Cascade Lodge) within an hour.

The Resort Quest staff we found to be friendly and helpful, however anyone booking with Resort Quest and via Thomas Cook should be aware of this.... believe that all Hotel Room class units are the same..

Will also write a review for Cascade Lodge... much better!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShavonnayAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I rented this condo for myself and friends over Martin Luther King Weekend and we found it to be in very shabby condition. Some of the blinds were broken, dishes and utensils that were supposed to be stocked in the kitchen weren't. The owner Ray Spring advertises that it has a private hot tub but we were unable to use it because it wouldn't heat over 75 degrees fahrenheit. When I called the emergency contact I was told maintenance would be right out but no one ever showed up-even after I called again. Since the trip I've asked for a partial refund because I certainly didn't get what I paid for, but to no surprise I've been ignored. I've complained to the alluradirect booking website and Whistler resort. This complex appears to be a cheaper area for college kids to rent as well because they are very noisy at night and there is even a security guard walking around at night to enforce noise limits. Save your trip and don't rent at Glacier Reach!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CartMan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We booked these two side-by-side units for a trip to Whistler with a group of friends. We have been to Whistler numerous times and have stayed in a variety of hotels/condos but these are by far the BEST units we have stayed in, and feel no need to book anywhere else, for future visits.

The units are beautifully decorated, newly updated and very well appointed. Each unit can even be separated into two separate private units with a locking door between them. Some condo units in Whistler look like they have hosted a few too many frat house parties, but these have been beautifully maintained and suit even the most discriminating guests!

The units easily sleep 6-8 people, have plenty of bathroom space, fully equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances, Washing machine & dryer in unit, brand new PRIVATE hot-tubs on each units' deck, gas fireplaces, new comfy furniture and underground parking is included!

The location doesn't get any better, as it is directly across from Market place square so it's a quick stroll across the street to fetch your groceries, liquor, coffee, movie, etc.

The units are privately owned by one owner that is very easy to deal with and provides thorough information/details/directions etc, upon booking. We have stayed here many times over the years and didn't think it could get better, but with the recent upgrades, these units have gone from good, to PERFECTION!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canuckchick70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I have stayed at Glacier's Reach several times and have never been disappointed. Each unit is privately owned and can vary from modest to highly updated. I usually book through Admira Properties (whistlervillagecondos.com) and have always got a well maintained and clean room. This time we stayed in Glacier's Reach #117 and it was perfect for us and our baby girl with a fully stocked kitchen, flat screen TVs and super comfortable beds. The unit was bright and sunny and sitting in the private hot tub was a real treat. The complex is perfectly located being across the street from the IGA marketplace and village stroll but doesn't have the noise and nightclubs of village central. I have stayed at Whistler many times and found that all privately owned condo complexes can have some below average units but also some real gems. Best bet is to rent through a smaller management company (like Admira) who don't manage crappy units cause it will hurt their business reputation or rent direct by owner (just make sure you do your research!!). We have done ours and keep on coming back to Glacier's Reach.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momentum92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews