We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!”
Review of Glaciers Reach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Found a great last minute deal on the Internet for New Year's. Wasn't expecting much, but the room was clean, bed pretty comfortable, good location. It was the second lockoff bdrm of a 2 bdrm unit, so very small. Walls thin, so could hear the neighbours iphone alarm in the morning. No wifi, but there was a small fridge, extra pillow and blankets, coffee maker. Communal hot tub available, but didn't use it. Extra charge for parking.

Room Tip: Don't necessarily have wifi or private hot tub in every room in Glacier's Reach, despite wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

I've stayed here a few times and previously I've had an amazing time. This time it was very dirty. There were crumbs on the kitchen floor, scum in the bathroom, a dishwasher full of dishes to unload and worse of all a FILTHY hot tub! We called the front desk and they told us there was nothing they could do and the manager would phone the next morning at 10am. Needless to say there was no phone call and the tub went unused. Also our fireplace didnt work and we received several telemarketer calls to our room. Overall very displeased. Good location, great concept but poorly execution!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alextheturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a great place to stay if you want rest and relaxation. There are one bedroom and two bedroom suites, all each containing a private hot tub on the patio deck. Every suite has it's own kitchen so you can make your own meals if you want or the village is just across the street where you can go check out some of the great restaurants and pubs. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to spend some time in Whistler no matter what season it's in!

Room Tip: You can view each individual suite before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Stayed here with Family from US. The location is excellen! Close to village and yet still away from Noise and Hoopla of the Village. Unit was clean bed was great and we enjoyed the hot tub. Owners were freindly and the renting was easy.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilove2skiwhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed in condo #107 - a one bedroom, one bathroom condo with a hot tub. We booked via alluradirect.com (ID 490). We then had direct contact with the owners Ross and Karen Thompson. They were very helpful and accommodating. They have a code on the door so you don't have to go to another location to pick up keys and you don't have to carry around keys while you're there. The condo was very clean; had plenty of pots/dishes/utensils; washer/dryer; dishwasher; free wifi; fireplace. While we were there (Mon-Fri, March, 2011) it was really quiet at the complex, which is why we picked it. The complex has a strict noise policy. We didn't hear anything at night. Its an easy 3 min. walk to one end of the Whistler Village pedestrian stroll; 10 min. walk to the other end of the pedestrian stroll which is where the gondolas/lifts are for skiing; supermarket, pharmacy, and liquor store are across the street; bus to Village is across the street (take the #5 free bus to the village when going skiing so you don't have to walk with all of your gear). Keep in mind that "across the street" means a 4 lane road, so if you have young kids, you may want to keep that in mind. Also these condos are not fancy but very comfortable and very convenient when visiting Whistler. Also, for us, a one bedroom is good for 2 adults but not more than that - they are on the small side. If you have more than 2 adults, you probably want a 2 bedroom condo. We took the Pacific Coach bus to and from the airport - they dropped us off and picked us up right at the condo complex for $10 extra (each way, each person). Sit on the left side of the bus going to Whistler and the right side of the bus going back to the airport for the best views. The sea-to-sky highway is beautiful. We highly recommend Glacier's Reach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewJerseyJtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I can only write this review based on the 10 minutes we stayed here, but I thought it was worth doing anyway!

We booked this hotel via Thomas Cook in the UK. The hotel room was described as having a balcony (the reason we chose this over a more modern hotel room).

When we arrived, we were already prepared to travel to The Aspens to check in first, so that was really no big deal (they provide a taxi back for you). However on arrival at our unit 24a, we found an extremely small room with no balcony and a small bathroom hidden behind a dodgy sliding door... The room was so small, the door wouldn't open correctly due to it hitting off the bed!

I'm in no way a negative person (check my other reviews), but this unit was very very small and dingy!!

We called the Resort Quest desk immediately and they found another room (within another complex - Cascade Lodge) within an hour.

The Resort Quest staff we found to be friendly and helpful, however anyone booking with Resort Quest and via Thomas Cook should be aware of this.... believe that all Hotel Room class units are the same..

Will also write a review for Cascade Lodge... much better!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShavonnayAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I rented this condo for myself and friends over Martin Luther King Weekend and we found it to be in very shabby condition. Some of the blinds were broken, dishes and utensils that were supposed to be stocked in the kitchen weren't. The owner Ray Spring advertises that it has a private hot tub but we were unable to use it because it wouldn't heat over 75 degrees fahrenheit. When I called the emergency contact I was told maintenance would be right out but no one ever showed up-even after I called again. Since the trip I've asked for a partial refund because I certainly didn't get what I paid for, but to no surprise I've been ignored. I've complained to the alluradirect booking website and Whistler resort. This complex appears to be a cheaper area for college kids to rent as well because they are very noisy at night and there is even a security guard walking around at night to enforce noise limits. Save your trip and don't rent at Glacier Reach!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CartMan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £66 - £588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glaciers Reach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our townhomes at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. AllSeason Vacation Rentals has been offering our guest's quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing