We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected”
Review of Glaciers Reach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have stayed in unit #64 twice, once in summer and once in the fall. Our stays have been very enjoyable. The unit was exceptionally clean and well appointed. All stainless appliances including washer / dryer. Hot tub on deck which was used by kids and ourselves after longs days out. The view from master deck was beautiful, could see all the way to Peak to Peak. The location was more than we had hoped for as it was a short walk to village for groceries or just a stroll. I would recommend Glaciers Reach to any of my friends looking for a great place to stay in Whistler

Room Tip: Rooms facing west get full sun in summer and winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Loved our stay in whistler. We come up every year and stay in this unit #99. Lots of room, two separate bedrooms, bathrooms, sofa couch, full kitchen, love the private hot tub, close to the underground parking so you can bring up all your stuff, bikes, etc. Kids were thrilled with an Xbox! Extra blankets, plenty of towels, what more can I say!
Across the street from IGA, not facing the pool so it's way quieter! Great holiday place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanap05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed for a week. On arrival we realized the apartments are much more basic than the pictures. If you want to be surrounded by college kids drinking blue moons in the Jacuzzi's and be picking up toilet paper at your front door, then this is the place to come. Its reasonably cheap so you get what you pay for, but our feet were black within an hr of arriving, as the floors were not washed properly and the windows looked like someone had had a large crap and cleaned their hands on the window pains. Cable choice was basic and internet access was sketchy at best.

Its basic, really nothing special, but great if you want to remenise or role play your college days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Had a blast. I would rather stay here then a hotel any day. We had are own hot tub off the front door. Full kitchen, which was nice. We did are fair share of eating out, but was nice to have a full kitchen to make drunken muchies like we did after a few drinks in the hot tub. Having you own washer and dryer is very nice. Little bit of a walk to the gondola but you get to walk through the village and beside you going to be active, very little more exercise doesn't hurt. And again..... Hot tub, how nice is that after a day of snowboarding or down hilling and relaxing in your own hot tub with a couple of brewskies. Enough said.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Younger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We've been staying regularly at Glacier's Reach for over 12 years now, always with Trevor from whistlervacations.com because of the impeccable and personalized service he provides, and most of the time at unit #58 because it's the best suite for the money. Trevor's cleaning staff is just awesome. Needless to say we will be back soon, and next Winter too. If you are looking for a place where you are a valued customer and taken care of promptly and with a personal touch contact whistlervacations.com. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Call Trevor at whistlervacations.com and ask for unit #58
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I've been booking suites with Trevor since 2005! He always provides excellent service & responds to emails/phone calls promptly (himself!!) :)

I love that he stays close to his operations.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Glaciers Reach in Whistler. The unit was well maintained and exceptionally clean. Not to mention, Trevor, was extremely prompt and accommodated our late check out. We will definitely be staying here again this summer and next winter! A+ Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pstokes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.4 mi away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#18 of 49 in Whistler
686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,797 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £77 - £596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glaciers Reach 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our townhomes at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. AllSeason Vacation Rentals has been offering our guest's quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing