We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, remember you get what you pay for.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glaciers Reach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Affordable, remember you get what you pay for.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I feel like this condo deserves a better rating than what people give it. I’ve read a lot of complaints about the price... expect to pay a good chunk of cash if you want a location by Whistler Village!!! The location is great, you can walk over to the gondola to board/ski in the morning and stumble home drunk in the evening. If you actually compare prices this condo is roughly about $20-$40 cheaper per night then a hotel (based on other 3 star hotels in the village). This really adds up if you’re staying multiple nights. I stayed in unit #40 and there was cable, wifi, fireplace & full kitchen.

The cons for staying in this condo are that you have to check in/out at the Aspens (2 minute drive). Also the parking spaces seem like they were all meant for smart cars. If there is a car parked by your driver side, be prepared to climb into your vehicle through a window or the passenger door, assuming that there isn’t another car parked on your passenger side as well. Finally, they cheaped out when building the walls to this condo (thin walls). But hey if you don’t want to put up with any of these negative points then be prepared to shell out more cash.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    57
    21
    20
    22
See reviews for
86
51
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

“My family and I had the most wonderful time on our vacation this year in Whistler staying at glaciers reach. Trevor was so great at answering all my questions and really has thought of absolutely everything for his guests. The place was so nice it was hard to say goodbye we will definitely be back again, hopefully soon :)”

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

First of all, Howard Johnson's Hotels are better than this place. So maybe saying the 'HoJo' is overstating the quality.
When I booked the room it said KING BED and when I called when I arrived in my room they told me it's a KING SPLIT... a what???? KING SPLIT??? Or do you ACTUALLY mean TWO SINGLE BEDS completely separate from each other?? Let our romantic ski vacation begin! Can't wait to not sleep beside you honey!
Next... There is no turndown service.... UNLESS you stay more than 5 nights and you get it ONCE. I love paying $230 a night and not have someone clean the room and fill up the amenities that lasted us about 2 days. Maybe I should go to front desk and ask about this... Oh wait they are a TEN MINUTE DRIVE down the road! If you don't have a car, check in is incredibly difficult.
After we arrived we wanted to watch a bit of TV after our long drive here. Wait a minute that would require cable to use the TV, all we got though was static! All is not lost though... It's a good thing my gf brought her computer with her so that we could watch Netflix. Hold on! INTERNET IS NOT INCLUDED! That is at the cost of a nominal fee! What the?!?! The Value Inn in the middle of nowhere provides wireless internet WITHOUT a nominal fee. Unreal.
If you plan on talking while you are staying here, be aware your neighbors will hear every word you say. The people next to us were staying for 3 nights... his name was Mark... and her name was Jen... do we know them??? NOPE! But I heard every word they said... even when they went to the bathroom I heard the door close.
To sum it up.... Expensive.... inconvenient... bad value for your money... rude guest services.... and would not recommend this place to anyone for $230 a night! Spend your money elsewhere. Would love to go talk to the front desk about this.... wait... there isn't one on location! Won't be back. KING SPLIT? are you kidding me!?

GARBAGE.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stave5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Comfortable with everything needed for your time in Whistler. The complex is very well maintained, very clean and very quiet. The location is pretty good, really near from the village - 5 minutes walking. All the appliances are pretty good: shower, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, stove, toaster, washing machine, machine dryer... To be perfect, the furniture and switch plugs should be updated. But, as we don't wanna spend time inside the hotel in Whistler, Glaciers Reach is a really nice place to stay. It's a very friendly lodge. Trevor Chelswick, the responsible for the lodge is closer to customers, always concerned to provide the best.
Get the room with hot tub if you go in winter... coming back from Whistler and Balckcomb after a mountain day and spend hours in the hot tub is sooooo good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VivianVickBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We rented a townhouse over Christmas- New Year, perfect location 1 minutes walk to the Market Place for Groceries, liquor, pharmacy & plenty of food options. 7 minutes walk to the Whistler Gondola. The Hot Tubes are a saviour after a hard day on the slopes. Ours was thoughtfully appointed with everything you could think of. Sitting in the hot tube, snow capped mountain views & a champagne.. What more could you ask for. Just far enough away from the hub to be quiet and definitely safe & family friendly. Would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley7213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We Stayed in unit #61 and from the moment we walked into the complex we knew we had booked a winner. The complex was very well maintained, very clean and very quiet. The manager was very helpful and welcoming when I called to let him know we had arrived.
The best location, straight across the road is twhistler village where you can get all necessities... IGA, BC liquor, TAG Adventures and of course the gondolas :)
The hot tub was definatly an extra touch to the apartment, along with our cosy little fire place. The TV was brand new as was the downstairs couch.
Having a kitchen in our apartment was so good and felt very homely, had all the utensils and the big bonus a dishwasher, also not having to eat out at every meal.
You definatly don't need a car, so we booked a return trip with epic rides ($35 round trip) they where also very professional. Www.epicrides.ca we didn't have to pay for our luggage/ snowboards etc some of the bigger companies do this. Also it's a mini van so it is way quicker than the coaches.

I can't wait to recommend glacier reach & I thank them for hosting us.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Danistyles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The entrance to #100 was a bit cozy but that was about the only real downside to the unit. Other than that it was clean, comfortably furnished, and it was nice having two balconies, especially with a hot tub on the upper balcony. The upper balcony feels very private and the hot tub has a view of Blackcomb. Maybe we were just lucky with the neighbours, but it was also very quiet. This unit was on the back of the complex, which may simply be quieter than units facing the courtyard. Next time we stay here we will look for another unit along the back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the complex may be quieter than rooms facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrelHerbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Property: Glaciers Reach
Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glaciers Reach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our townhomes at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. AllSeason Vacation Rentals has been offering our guest's quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing