We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Wonderland”
Review of Glaciers Reach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The entire holiday was superb. In terms of the accommodation, the house was well equipped with all the essentials required for a comfortable and easy stay. Everything was in full working order. At no point did we think we had made a wrong or bad decision to book here. The owner of the property was very helpful when arranging the booking. The whole experience was faultless and excellent value for money. Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at Glaciers Reach for a long weekend and it was amazing! I loved that you didn't need a key and it was a pin pad. The place was like a full apartment. I had two closed bedrooms and the private hottub was amazing! The only problem I had was I arrived late at night and it was extremely complicated to find my room and the security on site was a complete jerk who did not help me at all. Other than this one disgruntled employee, my stay was absolutely perfect

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed there with husband and adult daughter. The apartment was very well equipped both kitchen wise and for laundry. There were plenty of towels and we loved the luxury of the hot tub. It was a lovely to get back at the end of a busy day to a warm and comfortable 'home'.

Glaciers Reach is conveniently located, just across the road from the main village with its supermarket and numerous shops and restaurants. And the free shuttle bus was great for getting to the ski lifts (a 3 minute ride). We didn't have any problems with 'noisy neighbours' and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseberyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed in GR unit #41 (2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom) for March family vacation. Paid about $250/night + tax. Transaction was relatively smooth and straight forward.

Location was awesome. Literally right across from Marketplace (IGA) and short walking distance to main village, yet far enough from all the bars and party scene. The only noise issue I had was with the snow removal/garbage truck...they seem to run during the evening hours and we could hear them well on the 3rd floor.

Finishing was a bit dated but it was what we expected for the price range. Really loved the private hot tub on the massive deck (nice view, too). It's a great way to wind down after the kids go to bed. The balcony for the 2nd bedroom was nice, too. Kitchen and eating area was a bit smaller than what we have seen at other Whistler 2 BR condo - but none the less, well equipped for a family of 4 to make 3 meals a day. Both bedrooms were reasonably sized and bathroom fully equipped. The multiple flights of stairs could be a bit of issue for family with babies but we were okay with it (our kids were 4 and 1.5 yr old). Free guest parking was a plus considering many other condos charges $10+ per night for guest parking.

The major drawback is the lack of storage space for equipment, or to even take off your shoes. You literally have to walk up a flight of stairs as soon as you open the front door, and there is only a tiny bench for you to remove shoes. We ended up putting one shoe on each step of the stairs, and leaving all the equipment right by the door (inside). It would be much nicer to have a little more foyer space just to remove your boots.

Overall not a bad choice for a family ski vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcmug2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was our first time to stay at Glaciers Reach #64. I found the unit very well equipped and very clean. The proximety to Market Square is a great feature and my kids loved the hot tub off the livingroom. I had booked through Whistler Vacation Rentals and found that they were very helpfull.
My family is planning on coming to Whistler again this summer and would not hesitate to book at Glaciers Reach again

Room Tip: South west units tend to get alot more sun, also choose a reputal booking agent for a good experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very disappointing to say the least. The reviews seemed alright, the pictures and description looked great, but I would never stay here again, or recommend it to a friend.
By all outward appearances the complex looks great. Unfortunately the beauty and charm ends there. It appears that any money spent on the place was for the exterior, as the interior had virtually no soundproofing. This was by far the biggest draw back to our stay. You have no privacy from your neighbors, and are forced to listen to them at all hours of the night. Every single night I was up multiple times to various noises: neighbours simply walking around or talking, people partying, random mechanical sounds, contracted snow clearing through the complex which seemed to only happen at 3am, etc. Bottom line, for what the cost of a Whistler lift ticket is, losing sleep each night and not being able to fully enjoy the mountain, it's just not worth the money we saved by staying here.
I was also very disappointed with the property management company. Keep in mind that this is not a hotel, but rather someone's condo that they rent out with the help of a property management agency. Right after booking you received a list of procedures that you must follow of forfeit your booking and money paid to stay at the place. After you check in you receive another set of elaborate instructions again listing scenarios in which you'll forfeit your booking and money, as well as a list of viloations that will result in exorbitant fees, as much as $500 that will be charged to your credit card.
There's also no front desk staff, just a number to a call. They won't actually come and help you, but rather give you a suggestion on how to fix the problem yourself. Case in point upon arrival there was a car parked in the assigned spot associated with our unit. I called the property management agency and they suggested I leave a note on their windshield, and then park in a different spot while leaving a note on my windshield explaining the circumstances so that my car wouldn't be towed away. Also, the recommended practice for handling a noise complaint, as per the detailed list of instructions, is to call the RCMP. Thanks, guys.
Bottom line: unacceptably noisy, and the myriad of rules/restrictions/penalty fees made it seem more like a hostile business arrangement than simply staying at a hotel for a carefree relaxed vacation. In the future the simple check-in/check-out/call the front desk to solve any room issues that come up will definitely be the way to go.

Room Tip: Units facing the parkade driveway get to enjoy the sound of snow clearing each night at 3am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pbj743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We spent 2 weeks in 1 bedroom apartment at Glaciers. Sure it's not ski in/ski out accommodation but nor is it priced that way. Location is not ideal if you want super easy access to the lifts/gondola (15 min stroll to Whistler Base) but there is a free shuttle that runs from just across the road. For a young family it's perfectly located close to the Olympic Plaza and to the Marketplace, yet far enough away from the party scene. Our apartment was clean and equipped with everything you could need, including free wi-fi. The furnishings were a bit dated, and the lounge cluttered with furniture but nothing to rant over. Hot tub and pool area were always clean and the pathways very well maintained - even in heavy snow. The downside of this place - our apartment (ground floor) was extremely dark and quite noisy. The walls between the units must be 'paper thin' - we could hear our neighbours footsteps and sometimes their conversations. Check-in can be a challenge too if you are not aware of the process (check in at Aspens in the upper village). Overall, it offered good value for money and an easy, comfortable base.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank CooeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#18 of 49 in Whistler
686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £75 - £586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glaciers Reach 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our townhomes at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. AllSeason Vacation Rentals has been offering our guest's quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing