We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for Family Vacation”
Review of Glaciers Reach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great price for Family Vacation”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have stayed here almost every year since 1998. .alone, or with friends, with children, and with extended family. Each time, a unit was found that worked perfectly. Some of the units have been regularly updated, and you can spot these easily from the owners' and visitors' online photos. All units stayed in have been exactly like the photos, and if anything was amiss, a quick phone call easily resolved it.
In the winter, there is storage for skis, in summer, the storage works for bikes.
The apartments sized kitchens, with hot tubs on the decks work all year round to make these units some of the best value in Whistler.
These units are best for families and travelers who enjoy being able to cook in their units. The ability to have some meals in, especially when staying more than five days - truly allows for more money to spend on the wonderful Whistler attractions!
We have also stayed at the Delta and the Pan Pacific in Whistler. I find these better for shorter, yet relaxing stays.

Room Tip: It really pays to check out each unit, their photos, and previous reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    57
    21
    20
    22
See reviews for
88
51
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great location, and a very well equipped vacation rental.I spent a week in Whistler with my 6 and 8 year old grandsons. The boys were busy with biking school, the adventure zone, soapstone carving, the Nintendo lounge and swimming in complex pool. After a long day we preferred to eat in and the short walk to the IGA and the well equipped kitchen made meal preparation easy. The BBQ and hot tub on the patio were appreciated.The bedding was comfortable and the unit was clean. A week of wonderful memories!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
269 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the first time that we've booked a condo direct with the owner, and we were a little wary, but had nothing to worry about. Emails were answered promptly. Payments we're easy to make, and check in information was clear & received in plenty of time.
The location was ideal for a summer vacation in Whistler, within a 5 minute walk of the Marketplace & the village, directly on the valley trail & next door to the tennis club.
The facilities in the condo were good - washer, drier, dishwasher, well equipped kitchen, barbecue and a hot tub.
The condo is generally in a very good condition but is showing signs of wear with a few scuff marks here and there.
The hot tub is a great addition to the property, especially at the end of a busy day of activities. The jets aren't as powerful as they once were & the hot tub cover is exceptionally heavy when removing & putting back on.
Air conditioning in the bedroom was great especially as temperatures were above 30 degrees when we stayed.
We had no problem with noise from other guests during our stay.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank snowflake71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I wanted to warn other visitors about this unit, or more specifically the manager. we ended up staying in a different unit (see below)

We booked this unit for Aug 3-6 using Allura

We paid in full and received confirmation including guarantee immediately.

A few days before we were to arrive we received an email saying sorry computer had double booked and that he would refund our money.

we asked if he would find an equivalent unit at the same price as his guarantee on his booking said he would do his best to do. He first just sent a list of available units off the net. When I requested that he actually find us a unit, he sent us back a specific listing. I completed the booking and paid. I noticed that this booking was more expensive and pointed that out to him. He would not make up the additional $50 this booking cost us, even though I pointed out what his booking guarantee said.

To make the matter worse, when we moved into our new unit, we found that he had ordered us a lower floor two bedroom. These are no where in comparison to the quality of the upper units (which we had booked) and we would never stay in one again. They are darker and feel like you are in a basement suite, the walkways outside allow passersby's to look directly into your unit as well as your "private hot tub" which is a few feet from the walkway with no privacy at all!! these units also get less of a breeze and air conditioning In both bedrooms and the main living area are a must.

I would never make a booking from Whistler Blackcomb Vacation Rentals (whistlerblackcombvacationrentals.net )again


as far as Glacier's reach itself goes, we have stayed in an upper unit two bedroom before in the winter and enjoyed it. summer at the complex was a bit different for us -we realized just how noisy it can be if your unit faces the road and the pool area is very small given the number of visitors. I don't think we would stay here again unless our unit faced the other two directions and we would not stay there on the busy August long weekend

Room Tip: see review above
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank davevancouver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family and I have stayed at Glaciers Reach four years in a row. I just booked several more weekends for this coming ski season. We have experienced great service combined with clean and well maintained units. Glaciers Reach is conveniently located near the bus stop, grocery store, a playground for kids, the ever important liquor and beer store and many good restaurants. The hot tubs are a real treat after a long day of skiing or biking. Trevor and his team ar WhistlerVacations.com deliver as promised. I recommend you stay at Glaciers Reach, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All of the units we have stayed in were clean, well maintained and looked exactly like the pictures...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobiusthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

“We spent 4 days here and found the unit was close to everything and had everything we needed in it for a comfortable stay. Hot tub was great after a days skiing and even though you could hear it in the bedroom didn't keep us awake. Very well run by Trevor thanks for a great stay.”

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greig54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The entire holiday was superb. In terms of the accommodation, the house was well equipped with all the essentials required for a comfortable and easy stay. Everything was in full working order. At no point did we think we had made a wrong or bad decision to book here. The owner of the property was very helpful when arranging the booking. The whole experience was faultless and excellent value for money. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.5 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Property: Glaciers Reach
Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glaciers Reach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our townhomes at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. AllSeason Vacation Rentals has been offering our guest's quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing