We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
97
63
23
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
63
23
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate hot tubliquor storeliving roomminute walkwhistler vacationscondo complexgreat unitfull kitchengreat place to staymain floorbus stopsecond bedroommain villagevillage strollbeds were comfortablevalley trailquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I have stayed at Glacier's Reach several times and have never been disappointed. Each unit is privately owned and can vary from modest to highly updated. I usually book through Admira Properties (whistlervillagecondos.com) and have always got a well maintained and clean room. This time we stayed in Glacier's Reach #117 and it was perfect for us and our baby girl with a fully stocked kitchen, flat screen TVs and super comfortable beds. The unit was bright and sunny and sitting in the private hot tub was a real treat. The complex is perfectly located being across the street from the IGA marketplace and village stroll but doesn't have the noise and nightclubs of village central. I have stayed at Whistler many times and found that all privately owned condo complexes can have some below average units but also some real gems. Best bet is to rent through a smaller management company (like Admira) who don't manage crappy units cause it will hurt their business reputation or rent direct by owner (just make sure you do your research!!). We have done ours and keep on coming back to Glacier's Reach.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momentum92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

This place is horrible, bad value, poor location, small ugly rooms, the property is a rat maze. We stayed in room 151. It was a dump. Uncomfortable furniture, not clean, not well cared for.

Pool is tiny, and lame, with a joke of a little workout room. LAME LAME LAME

Don't waste your money on this place, for $50 more a night you can have an experience 100 Times BETTER!

I would not recommend this place as a dog kennel.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cody123411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We stayed for 5 nights at #70 Glacier's Reach, which is a 1 bedroom townhouse with a private hot tub. It came to $130/night (booked through allura direct) in mid to late December, which was a great deal considering it's a large place with a full kitchen, free wi-fi and parking. The apartment is well furnished - two large screen TVs, full kitchen, pull-out couch and king-size bed. Very romantic!

Importantly, the owner (Marilyn) is absolutely fantastic. She gets back to you immediately regarding any questions or concerns you might have. For instance, someone dropped by to put in a Christmas tree, and didn't realize we were occupying the apartment at the time. She felt so bad she dropped off a note and a $10 starbucks gift card! She also let us use the parking spot until after 3pm the day of checkout, so we could leave the car there and ski all day after checkout.

Glacier's reach itself is very conveniently located. We did some grocery shopping at the IGA so had breakfasts and a couple of dinners in, and also went to Main Street (a short walk) where there are some restaurants as well. The free shuttle bus picks you up from across the street, and takes you to the lifts. Importantly, it's quiet compared to being in the centre of the village, where we found the bars can be quite noisy if you're trying to get rest before a full day of skiing!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My buddy and I rented #66 at Glacier's Reach this month for a long weekend. No complaints - two bedroom two bathroom suite was clean, good beds, and decently outfitted kitchen for cooking. #66 faces the back and is very private and quiet: this semi-ground floor unit looks out over a restricted access lane to a wall of trees. Nice extra was the hot tub (which took up most of the patio) and BBQ - used both of them. Only strange thing was the fireplace turned itself on a couple of times....Check-in staff at the office around the corner were courteous and helpful. And the village is only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestcoasterVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We rented out one of the units in Glacier's Reach for 4 nights....it was fantastic!! We paid $175 per night..which is less than what we were going to pay for another small hotel room....and we got a three level townhome instead!!! Everything was so new...granite, stainless steel in the kitchen. The place was 2 bedrooms, 3 and a half bath...the beds were super comfortable...and there were 3 balconies. We had a private hot tub...which was CRYSTAL clean...cleanest hot tub I've seen...and lots of fun to go into at night. The pool area was great. The complex is a little walk to the village...but still very close. WOuld definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caribby96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews