We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
Ranked #3 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Prittlbach, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice one!”
Reviewed 5 October 2007

Quiet location, within walking distance to the village. Nice hot tub, small but good room and bahroom, lovely lounge plus a small guest kitchen. Nice swiss-style decoration and friendly host who did a good job with the breakfast. Everything extremely clean, we were quite happy with this accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    37
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
72
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2006

I have just returned from Chalet Luise ( called chalet Alice by Crystal holidays in the UK). This chalet is brilliant, it is only a short walk to the town via a cross country skiing track and a path, the walk is easy and takes about 10 minutes.
The hot tub is great after a hard days skiing and certainly helps the aches and pains.
The rooms that i saw all looked to be a good standard and ours had a balcony.
The rest of this review will depend on who is looking after the chalet when you arrive. The food that was prepared by the chalet hosts (Karl and Rob) was very good, they even managed with some challenging dietry needs, a vegetarian and someone who was gluten intolerant. They kept the chalet in clean and tidy.
All this added to some brilliant snow made for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 September 2005

Chalet Luise was a bit too big for us. We had a very small room for the price on the first night. But we were able to change for a bigger room the night after. Some rooms are renovated, others not. Insonorization is not very good. But the place is well located, the rooms are clean and the breakfast very good and the personel sympathic.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 September 2005

This place is so good, we stayed there twice!!
The rooms were very well decorated with comfortable beds and very nice linen. The bathrooms were spotless and nice to use.
The staff were outstanding and the breakfast was top quality.
....Moreover, the Hot Tub was the perfect remedy after a day hiking/horese-riding etc.

The B&B is a short and very pleasant walk (about ten minutes at the pace of my Mother-in-Law) from Whistler Village.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2004

We adore this quaint gem of a B&B. The breakfasts will put a smile on your face and leave you content for the rest of the day. Enjoy the jacuzzi after a long day on the mountain and enjoy every minute of your short walk to town. This place is perfect and I applaud the owners for always being so happy and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank libratravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2004

I have used in 3 different placed in Whistler. Chalet Luise is EASILY THE BEST. I stayed there with my teenage son and daughter in Easter 2003. Wonderful friendly hospitality. The best pre-ski breakfasts EVER.
Great location close to the ski lifts, great rooms, and Lisa, the owner couldn't do enough to help out with equipment hire, lift passes, and loads of information. We hope to go back soon.

Helpful?
5 Thank JSF.IN.UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 December 2003

Everything about this place was excellent :- the short walk to the lifts, the very comfy beds, the hot tub, the hospitality and best of all - the breakfasts.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.8 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet

Property: Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
Address: 7461 Ambassador Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada (Formerly Chalet Luise Whistler)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Luise Hotel Whistler
Chalet Luise b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing