We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
Ranked #4 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely quiet location on edge of town with great scenic walks nearby. Great breakfasts after a good sleep in 5* beds and a lovely hot shower. Look out for the hummingbirds on the feeders in the garden!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HomeandAway58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    36
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
70
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We've stayed in about 20 B&B's around Canada and the US and found this to be one of the best. The rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. We slept so well we didn't want to get up. The Chalet Luise is located within easy walking distance of the village and scenic hiking paths. Clare and Martin are congenial hosts who have put a lot of thought and attention into making sure their guest's have a positive experience and get the most out of their skiing or other adventures. The delicious breakfasts varied each day and also included sufficient protein. One often finds B&B breakfasts are repetitive or they over-index on carbs, but that's not the case here. Waffles and bacon, poached eggs and ham. Nicely prepared and served in a very European-style chalet setting. Of course, they also provide all the best tips on local dining, site-seeing, weather forecast or whatever. We would definitely recommend the place and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good. The place seems to be well sound-proofed. Electric heat is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Refill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Chalet luise for a week and had a fantastic time.
The location was perfect, it's a very quiet area but just a short walk to the village and close to walking and biking trails. We had a lovely double room with a very comfy bed and most importantly for me a great shower, my wife loved how clean the room as she is very particular.

The owners Martin and Clare were extremely helpful, they recommended some great restaurants and places to walk. Having stayed a week in B&B's in the past it was great to have a different cooked breakfast option each day, the French toast was was my favourite!

I would definitely recommend chalet and will definitely stay there on our next trip to Whistler

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gethin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Chalet Luise is in a great location as it's only 5 minutes to walk into Whistler town centre. We had a clean and functional double ensuite room with a small balcony to the back of the building, so it was quiet. Friendly hosts who gave us good tips about things to do. They had recently taken over this ski lodge, inn style B&B and have great plans for the place. Good breakfast. Tea and coffee available at all times. Off street parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Comfortable accommodation within easy walking distance of Whistler village. The bedroom was clean with an excellent bed although the room was on the small side. Furniture consisted solely of bedside tables and one chest of draws. There were no chairs, occasional table, desk, television etc. In summary pretty minimalist. Bathroom was small with loo, basin and excellent shower. Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding.

O.K. for a short stay on arrival from the UK when sleep was the priority but we would not want to be here for more than a couple of nights. €Can 287.50 for two nights in mid September seems expensive by UK standards but this might not be out of line for Whistler.

We have no complaints but I have stayed in far better B&Bs for a lot less money. With another five weeks of Canadian trip to go I hope to be able to put this accommodation into a better perspective.

Room Tip: I have no idea what the other rooms are like. It would be worth enquiring if rooms with comfy chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewVine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathroy, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Chalet Luise was a cozy little B&B and located in the perfectly guard area. We were able to walk to the village with no problem and able to enjoy the beautiful mountain views from afar along the way. The breakfast was wonderful with a different hot items or cold each day to get you ready for the activities you can do throughout the day within the village. Our accommodations were always tidy and neat. We had also had a relaxing stay within the comfort of our huge bed. We had a excellent stay and would recommend to anyone whether they were only staying for a day or week.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I were here in mid-july for a night. I believe it was on the costly side considering what we got. Sure, I will agree with others that the location outside the main Village wasn't all that bad and the breakfast was adequate. However my idea of a bed and breakfast is different than what we experienced here. In my opinion it was more like a hostel or an inn. My limited stays at B&B's perhaps has something to do with my ignorance. However I was expecting something that had maybe 3 or 4 bedrooms with nicer amenities. Sure our room had a King bed but the room and washroom were teensy with a shower only and a vanity that was barely big enough to hold our toothbrushes. Bring slippers because they prefer you remove your shoes.Too fussy, maybe but for the same money we could have gotten better value in the Village if we wanted a regular hotel type room. Oh yeah for those that may place importance in it, no T.V. in the room. Small clock radio though. I don't know how many rooms are there, but when we there the place was booked up with about a dozen or so fellows for the mountain biking, as well several other couples so there must be a large number of rooms. Not very soundproof either. They do have an outdoor hot tub and some rooms have balconies. There is a large common room area where breakfasts are served and may be used for lounging, reading, wifi use, etc. There is also a common use fridge by the common room that can be used if you don't mind sharing with the others. It is bar sized so not very much room. I don't know if you have to label your stuff or not. Very much college dorm style.
Once again nice enough however I am not sure whether this could actually be called a B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cowtownguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaletluise, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thanks for taking your time to share your thoughts. First I must say yes Chalet Luise is not a typical B&B - As the name Chalet Luise "INN" states we do have 8 rooms and we mention that in all corespondence with guests - B&B's legally have 3 or 4 rooms - we are an INN. We do not have shared bathrooms or bunk beds so we are not a hostel either. We do ask people to wear slippers as it helps keep the place clean and hopefully feels more like home - I would take my shoes off when entering any other persons house or home out of politeness. We do not have TV's in rooms. None of the B&B's here in Whistler have TV's in rooms - We feel not many poeple come to the outdoor activity centre of Whistler to watch TV - For those few we do have a TV in the guest area and the free Wi-Fi reaches all the building. Thank you for raising these comments, We like to hear feedback and we are always looking for areas for improving our service. Martin and Clare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Inn at Clifftop Lane
#1 of 10 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet

Property: Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
Address: 7461 Ambassador Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada (Formerly Chalet Luise Whistler)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Luise b&b Inn
Chalet Luise Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing