We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2008

We found the Sundial to be an ok place to stay but we didn't get any good nights' sleep there. We got a fairly good deal from www.whistlerblackcom.com (CAD $423 for 2 nights, including taxes) Here are some factors for you to consider:-
What we liked: The location is great - it's right at the Whistler Village and base of the Whistler gondolas and near to the Guest RElations office for getting tickets, etc. Food and shops are all nearby. There is a kitchenette with cutlery and a big fridge, and a stove so it's good for people who wanna cook or have families. There are washing machines/dryers at the basement that you can use (for about $1 each) to wash your clothes so that helps save some money from expensive hotel laundry services. There was also a nice little touch like complimentary welcome chocolates.
What we didn't like: the ventilation system was quite poor and the airconditioning was soooo loud that we had to turn it off at night, which meant the room was so stuffy. Also, the safe was not working and we had to leave our valuables with the front desk... their safe is the same as the one in the hotel room which means anyone who knows the combination could just take your stuff. Not very safe. We expected lockers with 2 sets of keys where you hold one set so that nobody else can open the safe. Also, for a hotel rated tops by visitors, we thought the staff would be more smiley. They were helpful when you asked them but more smiles would be great. Also, we were surprised there wasn't a clothes line (for times when you just wanna wash one or two items).
We wouldn't stay here again simply because we couldn't sleep from the loud airconditioning/heating system.

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank to_calvary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2008

The Sundial is in the premier location in Whistler Village - centrally located to everything -- plus great views of the mountains. Rooms were very clean, large, free wireless internet, all amenities you could think of. I researched many hotels -- Sundial was by far the best value -- very reasonable! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Madtown91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

We loved everything about the Sundial Boutique. The front desk service was very friendly and professional. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was a suite with a king bed, overlooking the mountain. There was a small balcony to sit outside and people watch. There were Aveda products in the bathroom. We stayed here for one night in July so we obviously didn't use the fireplace or the rooftop jacuzzi. So I can only imagine how lovely the stay would be in winter. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Parking is $17 a night, but it's underground from the hotel, very secure, and easy access to the hotel elevators right to your room. The hotel is located right in the village and you can easily walk anywhere in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bevojetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

Fantastic!!! The staff were extremely friendly, the room sensational, the location was the best in Whistler....

Make sure you get a room with a spa....801 was the room we had and it was AMAZING! Nothing like sitting in a lovely warm spa on your own private deck looking at snow capped mountains in complete privacy.

I can't speak more highly of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nugenttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

This hotel is absolutely nothing short of stunning! The rooms are EXTREMELY comfortable and the views are breathtaking! Add to this the CENTRAL location, personal hot tubs and patios with each room and this place is UNBEATABLE and UNFORGETTABLE! Plus, the staff is extremely kind! Even the "worst" room in the house probably is better than 95% of other rooms in Whistler.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank seahawksteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

This hotel had everything - beautifully appointed rooms, fireplace, fully functional kitchen, luxury linens and bath amenities - it was pampering all the way, at a very reasonable price. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
We requested a room on a higher floor and were delighted to be allocated floor 7, with village and mountain views. The aspect from the room was so scenic at any time of day, but mornings and sunset were spectacular. What a find!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Juandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We visited Whistler in the summer off-season and it was beautiful. This hotel was charmingly furnished, extremely clean, and we enjoyed an ensuite room with a fireplace, full living room area with sofas, full kitchen and bar, plush king size bed, gorgeous large bathroom, and rooftop hottub access. This was all for the same price as a complete dump we had been in on Vancouver Island the day before.

Every detail was perfect: high quality bedding and pillows, high quality furniture and detailings, large windows with beautiful view of the ski mountain, flat screen tv with dvd player, wonderful location and parking, informed, quick, helpful staff.

The restaurant we tried in the hotel was quite good as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we planned hiking and kayaking activities and routes. Definitely worth the drive! Parking for our rental car was included with the stay as well.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KristinCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,778 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £81 - £864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing