We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, fabulous service, appointed accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Checked into the Sundial Boutique Hotel with my wife July 31st for 4 nights. Wonderful guest service from the get go. Brought our mountain bikes and the staff were more than willing to accommodate the bike in their secured lobby storage area. We reserved a one bedroom King Suite with a Valley View, with a lovely fully equipped kitchenette. Not sure what valley we were looking at but we looked right down on the square with a view of the Fitzsimons chair lift and the square out front of LuLu Lemon. All in all great location for walking the village, shops, restaurants etc. Also, at this end of the village the Upper Village (Blackomb) was easily walkable. A definite do-over. Kudos to all the Hotel staff...Top notch

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLeinSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel with a super location close to the lifts. The service is excellent. The only thing that doesn't give this a 5 rating is that they don't have they're own pool. You have to cross the street to use the neighbour's pool.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Familien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location in the heart of Whistler village, at the foot of the lifts--this hotel is close to all the shops and restaurants. Well appointed suites; ours had a huge patio and private hot tub. Great place to stay with friends or family.

Room Tip: Get a suite with a large patio and private hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bellecoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The sundial is an incredible hotel. The kitchen is fantastic , with a full set of dishes , pots & pans and utensils to use. Everything you need just like at home. Beautiful granite countertops . I didn't think we'd use the kitchen much but we used it every night with all the leftover food and drinks. The bathroom was gorgeous with heated tile floors, enough said. The rest of the room was great. We had a two bedroom suite and everything looked nice. New décor , big windows to open, comfortable beds, nice tvs. Everything was clean. Overall it was a great experience and I would book with the Sundial again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hikerjojo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wonderful Hotel and fantastic value for money. We unfortunately only had 2 nights staying, but wish we had longer to spend there. The Sundial is right in the middle of the town, just a short walk from the lifts. We overlooked the bike trails, even spotting a bear by the towers from our window. We had a 2 room suite, perfect for us traveling with our teenage son. Although we hardly spent any time in our room, it was large and very clean with everything we needed. The guest laundry was a welcome sight too. Staff were welcoming, knowledgable ad really pleasant.
We would return in a heartbeat, and certainly hope to in the future.

Room Tip: we loved the view from the side overlooking the lifts and mountainside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCICACSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fantastic hotel - we have stayed here numerous times. The suites are perfect for 2 couples and are well appointed. There is even one with a hottub and great view of Crankworx. The staff are very helpful and even when faced with a mistake in a booking - were very gracious and accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SoccerTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A great place to stay. This was our first trip to Whistler and the location is perfect. Our 1 bedroom suite looked at the base of the mountain, central to walking all over the village and exploring to find our way around. We chose a suite not for the use of the kitchen (which was well appointed) but for the space as I have issues with noise. The hotel was quiet, clean, nice linens, and Aveda toiletries. The staff from check in to housekeeping to check out were friendly and accommodating. Underground parking was easy. We loved it and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £186 - £693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing