We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Intimate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
1 review
“Fantastic Intimate Hotel”
Reviewed 14 September 2009

The location is as good as you can get. The rooms are large and well appointed. We had a hot tub room with a private hot tub on the outdoor deck. There is nothing else like it that we could see in Whistler. The management is very attentive and there are are only 49 rooms so you get a much different experience than at the larger hotels.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sageeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    181
    49
    8
    6
See reviews for
291
307
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2009

The newly renovated hotel was nice to stay in with a well-stocked kitchen. Especially since I am there for 2-1/2 months working! But if you book, book a room away from the village. The noise from the neighboring pubs keeps me up until well after 2 in the morning with the booming base. Earplugs don't even help much.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

My family and I (two kids 11 and 12 years) spent 3 wonderful nights in a 2 bedroomed apartment with outside hot-tub, which was brilliant, and what views!. Full kitchen, cosy sitting area, lovely large TV, free internet. The kids had bunk beds, the room was small but adequate for them. We had a big double room, loads of space. Absolutely brilliant staff, even before we got there the staff had helped to book me a zip-wire eco-trip (the most fun you'll ever have, don't miss it) and they also booked up our coach trip back to Vancouver - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is centrally located (but then most of them are). We were very glad to have the kitchen for breakfasts and lunches (otherwise costs do rise). The 'family package' was great for us, we got a voucher for the Spaghetti Factory and a voucher for the local cinema - both of which we use and both of which saved us a good deal of money. If we ever visit again we will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalhamBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j2robinson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

having stayed in whistler before, the location, the view, the amenities and the cleanliness of this hotel was incredible. we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with an unobstructed view of both blackcomb and whistler. the rooms are modern and cozy. the ability to have a full kitchen makes it a larger bonus for families to avoid the high cost of eating out, and they supply dishes and detergent etc. while it did not have a pool, for us this was a non-issue, the setting, the location trumped anything having to do with a pool....the cost to park was 20/night (indoor) but the price point for the beautiful room completely evened the charge. take the time and enjoy this beautiful hotel !! we will be back, and this will be where we come again.....!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j2robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We stayed at the sundail boutique for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. Our suite was fantastic with great views over the blackcomb mountain. The rooms were well appointed and modern. You could hear the bars a little in the evening but not enough to disturb us. We didn't use the hotel's facilities during our stay (restaurant, bar, hot tub). A great stay and we would return.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We chose this property because of the excellent ratings. We found that the two room suites were perfect. I recommend booking early enough to get your own spa. The roof-top unit is inconvenient. If you like to check your own skis, consider the Pan Pacific Mountainside- half of our group stayed there and we will as well in the future.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mblar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We stayed for 3 nights at the Sundial Hotel during our tour of the Rockies. We found the reception staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful at check-in. We had a one-bedroom suite, with sofa-bed for the boys in the lounge. There was a small kitchen area with large fridge, oven and dishwasher. We had a small balcony which looked out over the gondala, the boys enjoyed watching the mountain bikers. The suite was comfortable and clean, and reasonably spacious. We were glad of the A/C in the lounge as it was very hot during our stay - the reception staff advised us to close all the curtains and leave the A/c on during the day, and that certainly worked - could have done with A/c in the bedroom too. We were there over a busy weekend, and it was a little noisy on the Saturday night, but I guess that's inevitable in a busy resort. It's a short walk to the base of Blackcomb Mountain where there are various kids activities including putting and a luge. We found there were less queues for the chair-lift (compared with the gondola at the base of Whistler Mountain), and at the top, you can take a free bus to the glacier/ski area. Then back for the peak-to-peak gondola (from Blackcomb to Whistler mountain) - amazing! All shops were close by, and great to be able to have breakfast in our suite and cook the odd meal. There was also free wifi which was great. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend. Just wish it had a pool!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Property: Sundial Boutique Hotel
Address: 4340 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing