We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice to Have a Staff Who Anticipates Your Needs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Sundial Boutique Hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southlake_TXGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2009

Great place to stay, located at the base of Blackomb. Village Stroll is right behind the hotel and the rental shop is right next door. All in all a very convenient option plus 4 star accommodations.

Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank leilahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

The hotel is located right at the slopes. It's very cozy and beautiful, service is great, all for a very reasonable price! higly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank semorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Steps from the lifts and great staff.

Not exactly sure why they call it a boutique hotel as the decor isn't terribly modern or unique. Perhaps just a small step above your Westin's, Fairmont's, etc. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Windows open and some units have little balconies. Kitchenette in our room with the usual amenities. The beds are pretty comfortable. Aveda toiletries provided. Wifi coverage was good in our corner unit.

Front desk staff are great and the best sushi restaurant in the Village is downstairs. Far enough away from the main bars and soundproofed enough that late night rowdiness shouldn't disturb you.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterbitterpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

1 night to look at Whistler out of season.

Nice welcome, friendly receptonist who gave map & dining recommendation.
Room massive, well appointed, & with kitchen with outdoor hot tub.
Nothing adverse to say except parking (secure) probably more expensive than public (slightly less secure) parking in same place next door.
No food within hotel.
Wi-Fi worked but not fully for mobile..

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We came up to Whistler for just a quick getaway and found a great rate with Sundial at $119 per night. It was such a steal for the room that we got. We got a large 1 bedroom suite that was close to 750 sq ft and was nicely laid out. The living room felt very home-y and the kitchen was well stocked. Our bedroom was a good size and had a jacuzzi tub in the room as well, which we took full advantage of! The best part of the suite was the heated floors in the bathroom! My only complaint about the room itself was the television screen in the bedroom is much too small to watch anything from the bed, but we used the one in the living room anyways.

If we could get a good rate next time, we would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed at Sundial for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. We had 5 adults and a child and got a 2 bedroom suite with a living area and kitchen. There was plenty of room for all of us...not at all cramped. We cooked 1 night and loved that the kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. The room was very clean and comfortable. We chose this hotel because of the great reviews and also its central location to the village and the gondolas/lifts. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsMouseChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,794 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £129 - £916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing