We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness
Ranked #7 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
vancouver
1 review
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2009

I booked a long weekend stay at the Inn for a ski vacation for my girlfriend and I and it was absolutely amazing. The Inn keepers, Cynthia and Fritz, were very welcoming and surpassed all of our expectations. We would recommend this place to anyone staying in Whistler.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bsscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    18
    10
    7
    13
See reviews for
10
92
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2009

Right from the moment we were greeted at the door when we arrived to the moment we said good bye to our hosts we experienced a great "at home" stay. Clean comfortable rooms, hot tub and steam room to relax, comfy chairs and fireplace to enjoy a good book in the common area and a wonderful homemade breakfast to start our day. The Alpine Chalet is an 8 room bed and breakfast and our hosts were very helpful with suggestions for dinner and any questions we had during our stay. We weren't in Whister to ski but it is short 5 minute drive to the hills. We will definitely be back if we have the chance.

Ladner BC

  • Liked — Breakfast included. Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BCgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladner, bc
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2009

Personal attention, clean room and well kept general areas. A hot tub, steam room and sitting area by the fire. A fabulous breakfast. All guests made to feel special. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2009

We just got back from a weekend in Whistler at the Alpine Chalet, It was advertised as a bed and breakfast but when we got there we realized it was so much more. It was a beautiful westcoast style home with lovely rooms with all of the luxuries you would find at the best whistler resorts. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly and personable couple Cynthia and Fritz(who run the Chalet). Both Cynthia and Fritz went out of their way to make us feel welcome . Fritz, our chef for the weekend, cooks the most amazing brekfasts that far exceeded our expectations. Anyone wanting to be near the heart of the village but at the same time wanting a quiet stay should try the Chalet.
We had a wonderful time and will certainly return.

Lindsey and Felipe

  • Liked — the people who ran it
  • Disliked — there was nothing we didn't like
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank margarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Staying at the Alpine Chalet made our trip to Whistler one of our best holidays ever! I was excited about the place from the website, but the pictures on there did not give justice to how wonderful it actually was. The owners were so thoughtful, attentive and had many great tips about the area. The place was sparkling clean, the food was delicious and the service was unbeatable. I will never be able to stay anywhere else in Whistler because it wont meet up to my expectations now! Thank you for the wonderful experience and we WILL be back!

Anne and Kelly

  • Liked — How beautiful it was inside and out.
  • Disliked — That we couldn't afford to stay another night.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank silverstella89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

My Wife and I spent a week at Alpine Chalet Whistler Inn while working at the recent Nordic World Cup. The Inn was beautifull, clean, and comfortable with a great outdoor hottub, steam room, ski room. The Inn's common Living room was very comfortable with fireplace, leather chairs, and a surprise Apres Ski homemade pastry or dip.
Our hosts, Cynthia and Fritz went beyond the call of duty to make us feel at home and comfortable. I was working most nights and therefore missed all but two great breakfasts but Fritz ensured that I had my bag lunch or breakfast everyday.
I will be in Whistler several times prior and during the Olympics and will try to stay there again.

Thanks Dirk and Claudia

  • Liked — Clean, Comfortable, Friendly, and Great Breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OttawaDvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2009

This is a well run and well managed property. It's more like a boutique hotel. I stayed in the cheapest room ('Pine') which was small but very nice and with every amenity you'd find in a high end hotel.

The managers are very friendly, the property is very clean and breakfast was excellent both mornings that I was there. Highly recomended as per other reviews.

  • Liked — Friendly Managers
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lonergan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,833 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness

Property: Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness
Address: 3012 Alpine Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistler Alpine Chalet is an $8 Mill+ internationally world renowned private European Chalet/Chateau, purpose-built to provide a luxury, highly appointed, high calibre Whistler experience, enabling small to mid to large family and corporate team building groups to remain together, while also retaining their own exclusivity, privacy, and autonomy in their own self contained suite to retire to within the Chalet. We are specifically land use zoned for high capacity, short term Tourist accommodations and a myriad of commercial uses, versus standard residential use, ensuring guest stays are valid, assured, and legal, so guests are assured peace of mind and are not left without recourse booking otherwise. We are compatible with mature, luxury oriented, discerning travellers and vacationers who prefer luxury accommodations, and the perfect location to enhance and optimize their Whistler experience ! We are not a cabin for discount seeking youth or party goers. Nor do we have the wear and tear associated, as many other lower calibre home conversions accommodate, which is important to our clientele, their family members, friends/associates, and children. From family groups, friends getaways, corporate groups, celebrities, to royal family entourages, the Chalet's exclusivity and privacy accommodates the needs of all. We are ideally suited for family/friends groups, corporate team building/leadership/exec groups, fitness, yoga retreat groups, outdoor adventure, golf, skiing, eco-tour groups ... you name it ! Some of our notable corporate groups have included Cisco, Nordstrom, IBM, Microsoft, and many local corporate groups as well. For easy entertaining after a day on the hill, our 6000 square foot chalet with a well-appointed living room and log fireplace, fully equipped Italian chef's dream kitchen, top calibre appliances, elegant dining room with windows looking out onto snow-laden cedars is an ideal choice to host your family, corporate retreat, and getaway with friends. Added features include private gym / yoga studio, ski lockers, steam room, powder room, large hot tub/jacuzzi. The only 4 season Chalet/Chateau of its kind, 100 meters to the major lake (Alta Lake), beach, and Lakeside park, 10 minute walk to the main Village, 2 minutes to all ski hills, and right on walking and bike paths. The only purpose-built large capacity Chalet/Chateau of this calibre, planned from the ground up. We are a multi-multi million dollar European Chalet for mature, luxury oriented, discerning groups and travellers who want the best home base from which to create and enjoy their Whistler experience ! We are not a cabin for discount seeking travellers. "Being able to all stay together for the Whistler experience based at Whistler Alpine Chalet, was priceless" - Is a common response from guests, so pleased that they booked the Chalet versus the alternative of having to book multiple homes or multiple hotel rooms at much higher total values. We are full chalet rental, so you have the entire Chalet when your group stays. We can also provide, for smaller groups, our 6 suite full Chalet rental at 15% less than the full 8/9 suite Chalet rental, which still provides your smaller group all the benefits of the Chalet. For added privacy for large groups we offer north and south wings, perfect for families. Our 9 bedroom chalet (8 bedroom plus service suite for chef, nanny, assistant etc), features private en-suite bathrooms in each guest room, large windows, private balconies or decks allowing you to enjoy fresh mountain air, oak armoires, 450 count Fretted linen, work stations, iPod docks, and 42 inch flat LCD screen TV in all the rooms, plus a 60" main lounge area screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat And Wellness
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing