We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness
Ranked #7 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2009

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights in late August to celebrate our anniversary. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! Cynthia and Fritz treated us like family members. We were always called by our first names, introduced to other guests, given recommendations on things to do or places to eat, and they always had time to chat with us. The Spruce room was lovely. It was plenty spacious, located upstairs on the back of the house facing the large evergreen trees; it has a small mountain view, and a lovely deck/patio. There is a nice gas fireplace as well, although non-working in the summer months. My only recommendation might be a ceiling fan to circulate the air in the room, since it is upstairs. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was a good size, and it was very quiet. It was lovely to be able to use the hot tub every night. It was always just the right temp and very clean. They do offer a steam room as well, but we never tried it. Coffee, tea, and a few sodas were available all day. Fritz's breakfasts were beautiful and delicious. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family traveling here. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2009

We were given an enormous welcome the minute we arrived and felt totally spoilt the whole time we were in Cynthia and Fritz's capable and hospitable hands. Our bed was huge and incredibly comfortable. The shower and complimentary toiletries were the best we've ever come across. I so miss that lovely Rosemint hair conditioner!!

The breakfasts were delicious and different every day. Fritz adds a tasty swiss touch to the usual favourites and Cynthia never stopped smiling at us. No request was too much trouble. In fact she insisted on driving us to a nearby restaurant one evening so we could enjoy some vino and catch a taxi home.

We really enjoyed our stay and would have no hestitation in returning or recommending it to any of our family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymoonerdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Alpine Chalet Whistler Inn. The B&B is spotless as are the rooms which are well appointed & all with private ensuite; there is also an outdoor hot tub and steam shower available for guest use. The best part is the location; all within walking distance to the village and a lovely beach/park near by too. Cynthia and Fritz, our two hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful, they are wonderful hosts! As for the breakfast, Fritz’s breakfasts are amazing! We highly recommend this B&B & look forward to our return!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Counld not have been nicer. Wonderful people, great food, and super clean and great location

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmitch2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Fantastic .... not your typical bed and breakfast. The rooms were lovely, a fantastic common area and dining room. Attention is paid to all the little details that make a difference... making recommendations on where to eat and what to do, a bowl of fresh fruit and freshly made iced tea etc. for guests, steam shower, hot tub... a much more. Quiet location that isn't right in the village but close enough to walk if you want to leave the car at home.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My sisters and I just spent 2 nights in this wonderful b&b and I would recommend it to anyone. It is within walking distance to the village, it took us about 20 minutes or so. We also loved that we were so close to Alta Lake and enjoyed kayaking!
Fritz and Cynthia greeted us like family members that were returning home! It was a joy to chat with them and their helpful advice was greatly appreciated. Their sons also came up to us while we were at Second Cup and offered us help when we looked lost! It was great and we would go back in a second.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsahappyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

a great place, great food and close to everything; we loved the friendly folks at the pension and the great food;

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkcheema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
1.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
1.0 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness

Address: 3012 Alpine Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range: £1,343 - £3,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistler Alpine Chalet is an $8 Mill+ internationally world renowned private European Chalet/Chateau, purpose-built to provide a luxury, highly appointed, high calibre Whistler experience, enabling small to mid to large family and corporate team building groups to remain together, while also retaining their own exclusivity, privacy, and autonomy in their own self contained suite to retire to within the Chalet. We are specifically land use zoned for high capacity, short term Tourist accommodations and a myriad of commercial uses, versus standard residential use, ensuring guest stays are valid, assured, and legal, so guests are assured peace of mind and are not left without recourse booking otherwise. We are compatible with mature, luxury oriented, discerning travellers and vacationers who prefer luxury accommodations, and the perfect location to enhance and optimize their Whistler experience ! We are not a cabin for discount seeking youth or party goers. Nor do we have the wear and tear associated, as many other lower calibre home conversions accommodate, which is important to our clientele, their family members, friends/associates, and children. From family groups, friends getaways, corporate groups, celebrities, to royal family entourages, the Chalet's exclusivity and privacy accommodates the needs of all. We are ideally suited for family/friends groups, corporate team building/leadership/exec groups, fitness, yoga retreat groups, outdoor adventure, golf, skiing, eco-tour groups ... you name it ! Some of our notable corporate groups have included Cisco, Nordstrom, IBM, Microsoft, and many local corporate groups as well. For easy entertaining after a day on the hill, our 6000 square foot chalet with a well-appointed living room and log fireplace, fully equipped Italian chef's dream kitchen, top calibre appliances, elegant dining room with windows looking out onto snow-laden cedars is an ideal choice to host your family, corporate retreat, and getaway with friends. Added features include private gym / yoga studio, ski lockers, steam room, powder room, large hot tub/jacuzzi. The only 4 season Chalet/Chateau of its kind, 100 meters to the major lake (Alta Lake), beach, and Lakeside park, 10 minute walk to the main Village, 2 minutes to all ski hills, and right on walking and bike paths. The only purpose-built large capacity Chalet/Chateau of this calibre, planned from the ground up. We are a multi-multi million dollar European Chalet for mature, luxury oriented, discerning groups and travellers who want the best home base from which to create and enjoy their Whistler experience ! We are not a cabin for discount seeking travellers. "Being able to all stay together for the Whistler experience based at Whistler Alpine Chalet, was priceless" - Is a common response from guests, so pleased that they booked the Chalet versus the alternative of having to book multiple homes or multiple hotel rooms at much higher total values. We are full chalet rental, so you have the entire Chalet when your group stays. We can also provide, for smaller groups, our 6 suite full Chalet rental at 15% less than the full 8/9 suite Chalet rental, which still provides your smaller group all the benefits of the Chalet. For added privacy for large groups we offer north and south wings, perfect for families. Our 9 bedroom chalet (8 bedroom plus service suite for chef, nanny, assistant etc), features private en-suite bathrooms in each guest room, large windows, private balconies or decks allowing you to enjoy fresh mountain air, oak armoires, 450 count Fretted linen, work stations, iPod docks, and 42 inch flat LCD screen TV in all the rooms, plus a 60" main lounge area screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness Hotel Whistler
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat And Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing